My Reviews (78)

Blueberry Topped Cheesecake

A plain cheesecake made with cream cheese and sour cream topped with blueberries and a bluebery jam glaze.
Reviews (78)


25 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: Pheobe Alverson
Well, I also put some blueberries in the batter -- YUM. I also used one of the premade crusts. Well, I didn't realize that a pie crust is half the size of a 9" spring pan, so I had TWO pie sized cakes! I had to give some away! I also made some blueberry sauce out of a cup or two of blueberries (frozen or fresh), 1/8 c sugar, and about 2 tsp cornstarch (heated on the stove until thick). It turned out FABULOUS.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: EILEEN B. K.
First of all, there are so many different types of cheesecakes out there and they all taste different and have different textures. I did not change anything to the recipe and it was perfect. I made it for a company picnic and everyone loved it! Amazing Recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: LOOPS33
love this one I put the blueberries in the batter and toped the cake with blueberrie pie filling and chilled it. It was great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Nov 2008
Reviewed by: Mrs. Morrison
As always i took some tips from other reviews and changed a few things in the recipe. First, instead of gramcracker crumbs i used a whole box of (minus 2 or 3) SANDIES shortbread cookies for the crust. Doubled the butter to go with that. I like thick crust. I added 1/2 C. frozen blueberries to the batter. With the rest of the blueberries i combined them with 1/3 C. Red rasberry jam and 1/3 C. sugar. Mix and set aside. I always cook for the amount of time suggested and then turn my oven off and let the cheese cake cool by it self in the oven for 2-4 hours. I don't get any cracks in the top of my cake that way. Thank you for a differnt idea (Blueberries) for cheesecake. Mrs. Morrison
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: CHEF BLY
Bravo!! Excellent! Easy and great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Jasmine
This recipe came out great! I made a couple changes though. I used 1 package regular cream cheese and 1 of low fat instead of both regular. I also made a sauce out of some extra blueberries instead of using jam. The only thing is you have to eat it within a day or 2, otherwise the blueberries get a little funky.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: DTBROWN
This recipe doesn't taste good at all! Maybe it was the frozen blueberries. The mixture of ingredients is not the consistency that cheesecake is normally. Fresh blueberries might be helpful - also, reduce the number of eggs.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: startedat41
Incredibly good!! I used Peggy Ellender's tips on cheesecake making and NO cracks, amazing crust, and followed recipe as is. Graham cracker crust is baked for 10 min. @ 350. Cool before pouring in cheesecake mixture. For cooking, I didn't try to wrap Springform pan w/foil, I put a cookie sheet with water in it on the bottom rack, and preheated to 350 (same as crust), turn to 250 soon as cheesecake goes in for 1.5 hrs. Turn off and leave in oven (door closed) for 3 hours for slow cooling. Refrigerate, then before serving, add blueberries. I used way more than 1/3 cup jelly! This is an AMAZINGLY good recipe and 3rd time I followed above. Store bought quality with ALL organic ingredients. MMMmmm MMM
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2002
First time i ever made any kind of cheesecake!!! my family loved it (they're all still here) lol and since i was craving blackberries i used the blackberries. (gotta give this 2 thumbs up)!!!!! yummy in my tummy!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2002
Reviewed by: KATLOVER4444
Excellent cheescake variety! I prefer to add blueberries IN the batter to have blueberries in every bite, but it is still good. Jam accents the taste. Good deal!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes