My Reviews (245)

Tuna Patties

Fried tuna and potato cakes, something different to do with tuna. Ease up on the seasonings a little if you wish and use fresh garlic if you don't have the powder. Serve with salsa or mayonnaise.
Reviews (245)


28 May 2012
Reviewed by: jillperth
Just like my mum's tuna patties.. I coated them in Panko crumbs and shallow fried. DELICIOUS!! (To crumb, form into patties and refrigerate for an hour, then dip in beaten egg, and then Panko crumbs, refrigerate again until firm, and then shallow fry) Even better the next day as a cold lunch.
 
18 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: KerryHancock
Followed your great recipe, also added 2 sticks finely chopped celery & 1 grated carrot...absolutely delicious
 
22 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: RichardAllan
Excellent. I also crumbed mine with the panko crumbs and added a grated carrot from the backyard. Thanks for sharing
 
07 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: mellsy
I think I would of been better off following your instructions with the frying. I used too much oil and they wanted to fall apart. Added some dill to mix too. Thanks for the great recipe.
 
13 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: jennkl
Raquel these were super yummy! The only thing that I did change was I used saltines instead of bread crumbs because I was out and too lazy to make some. I love the addition of potato, it gave the cakes a great flavor! These were super simple and quick to make. Thanks for a great recipe that I will continue to use.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: CNM CATERING
I made these the other night for dinner. They were excellent. The only change I made was to add 3 cloves of minced garlic in place of the garlic powder b/c I didnt know I was out of it. Even my kids who hate fish liked these. Thanks Raquel I will be making these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Gabi Dotson
Great Recipe. I omitted the potato and used panko breadcrumbs instead. I also made a lemon aioli to go on the side for dipping. Very good dish with no complaints from the family nor leftovers!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Raquel Teixeira
Hey, I am the recipe submitter. This recipe was featured in the daily videos on Jan 8th, 2013 and I just want to confirm that video is made by AR and not by me, so if there are differences from what is actually written here, that is not my doing. Either way, have fun and play around with your ingredients!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: K.Bklyn
Delicious with a few changes. I used thin-sliced scallions in place of onion. Used 2x finely crushed corn Chex in place of breadcrumbs to make it gluten-free. I also mixed in a little shredded cheddar cheese (yum). I refrigerated the mix for a while to make it easier to make patties with. Fried in a little butter, served with lemon juice on top and garlic aioli. Soooooo good!!.............................PS. If you find them hard to work with, a couple things to keep in mind. Drain the tuna and potatoes thoroughly to remove all excess moisture. Also, refrigerate the mixture before cooking.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: chefNess86
AWESOME! This is my first review but I had to because this is a tasty inexpensive lazy dinner night type recipe. Added 1/2c. green onion, couple shakes hot sauce, heaping tbsp. Mayo for smooth consistency and I baked on foil lined cookie sheet sprayed with oil, at 350 for around 20-25 min...my husband told me I needed a raise because he isn't paying me enough. Used albacore tuna and had no problem at with dryness. Thanks Raquel
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes