My Reviews (22)

Garlic and Rosemary Roast Pork

There are many variations of this recipe which is definitely for garlic lovers. I use the equivalent amount of fresh herbs.
Reviews (22)


11 Apr 2000
Reviewed by: JDRABIK
I marinated the roast for only 24 hours; I think it might need at least 48. Also, it was not as flavorful as it could have been, (despite using a total of 16 cloves of garlic) so next time I will definitely salt and pepper the roast before cooking it. Otherwise, the marinade made it pretty good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: LDYDARCUS
I belong to a group that meets every 6 weeks for dinner and converstation. I served this dish. Everyone loved it from the man who likes things with a lot of flavor(the garlic) to a older woman who tends toward very mild tastes. The only thing I did differently is that I cooked the roast in an oven bag and I think that helped keep it juicy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: SCOTT RAITHBY
I used a pork shoulder roast. Was hesitant to use so much garlic, even though we love garlic. Use the suggested amount. The house smells wonderful. I just took it out of the oven and UUUM its delicious. GAve the bone to the dog, Mr. Magoo, I think he likes it also. I marinated the roast for 2 days. 2 THUMBS UP !!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2000
Reviewed by: Kelle
Taste was good. I added cornstarch to pan drippings for a tasty gravy when reheating leftovers and liked it even better. Overall the roast was juicy and flavorful without a great deal of effort.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Nov 2000
Reviewed by: CARIN
I really didn't like the flavor of the marinade. I didn't like the rosemary.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: BN61079
This was very yummy. I only used a 2lb roast, tripled the rosemary (I LOVE rosemary) and left out the dill. It only took 45 minutes to cook at 325, but I do 20 minutes per pound because I like my pork to be medium, not well done. Very good recipe; will definately be making again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 May 2004
Reviewed by: kharma.cat
My husband and I both agree, we prefer our normal method of cooking pork roast - plop it in the oven with some carrots and potatoes, a little bit of soy sauce, seasoned with garlic poweder, salt, pepper and paprika. No fuss, no marinating. I wasn't fond of the wine taste this recipe gave the meat, and the garlic stuffed in it had an odd texture I didn't like. FWIW, I used a 2-lb roast, used the called-for amounts of spice but halved the amount of wine and marinated for about 24 hours. On the upside, this did prompt me to get out my old dutch oven and re-season it. I'll be using it now for all my roasts!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2001
Reviewed by: UTRERAJ
This is one of my husbands favorites and my family has requested a copy of this recipe each and everytime I make it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: Devereux
This was wonderfully simple to prepare. I marinaded for about 36 hours. The meat tasted gorgeous and was very moist and tender. I made a gravy with the meat jus and served with baby roast potatoes, green beans and carrots. The meat tasted just as good served cold with salad later in the week. Recommended recipe to try.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: GINAH1
Really good and tasty! I used 2 1/2 pounds of pork tenderloin which worked really well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes