My Reviews (60)

Ginger and Garlic Pork Chops

The longer you marinade pork chops in this garlic-ginger mixture the better the results. You can bake the chops with a sesame and breadcrumb crust, or barbecue them.
Reviews (60)


14 May 2013
Reviewed by: JoeyJoanK
flavorful, moist, tender meat with a delightful coating. Adding the to my favorite pork chop recipes.
 
21 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
These pork chops are interesting. I am not sure I cared for the combination of the marinade and the breading. It just didn't mesh well in my opinion.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2007
Reviewed by: MaM 2007
I wish I would have read the reviews before making these chops. I agree- they were just way too salty. The soy sauce overpowered the garlic and ginger, I couldn't taste them at all. I will try again and cut the soy sauce in half, use pineapple or orange juice, and more ginger.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: califcook
you really do need to cut back on the soy sause. Maybe just 1/2 cup next time. However, family still enjoyed it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: moxie & mirth
I added some rice wine vinegar to the marinade, because I was concerned with the reviews about how salty this would be - plus, I like how the acid in the vinegar tenderizes the meat. I doubled the garlic because we are big garlic eaters. I also skipped the breading when it was baked, based on some other reviews. It was moist, tender, flavorful, and not 'too' salty (although it was salty indeed). I would definitely recommend using low-sodium soy sauce in the future.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: katie
tasted great! i used a little more ginger than listed, threw in some sesame seeds and cut the soy sauce to about a 1/4 cup. when i took the chops out of the marinade, i coated them in sesame seeds only(no bread crumbs). i let it marinate all day, and then preheated all three grill flames for about 5 minutes, then turned off the middle and cooked the chops there, off heat(this way the seeds didnt burn, just toasted nicely), for about 15/20 minutes, flipping once. they came out nice and tender and juicy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: MAIMEEE
They were entirely tooooo salty for my taste, but my husband loved them! If you like salt, I imagine you would like 'em!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: eschaeffer
Marinated all day and was very moist! I agree the soy was a bit salty tasting but served with mash potatoes and wasn't as noticable. Overall very tasty though! Hubby enjoyed...thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: Peerless
TOO Salty¡TOM didn't like it at all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 May 2011
Reviewed by: Linda Grein
Your recipe tasted very good to all of us and I thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes