My Reviews (115)

Feta Dip for Garlic Lovers

This is a very addictive creamy dip to be served with raw vegetables or Lebanese bread. Add more garlic if you like!
Reviews (115)


06 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Cori Anderson
Oh my goodness, this is so good! I can't eat sour cream right now, so I used a full cup of yogurt instead of half sour cream and half yogurt. This makes it healthier but it's still creamy and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: quesera
I took this to a family and friend gathering on the 4th of July. The young adults especially raved about this dip. I served it with pita chips. I used crumbed bleu cheese, crushed garlic from a jar, and just non-fat sour cream since the store where I was shopping had no unflavored yogurt. I just mixed with a spoon--didn't get the blender out. Very easy and very quick. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: Barb
WOW!! I like garlic but I only used the 2 cloves as the recipe calls for and boy that is plenty. I am a Feta lover!! Can eat the stuff all by itself so that is why I made the recipe. I hate to say it but unlike most of the reviews I think next time I will use one garlic clove, I am more into the feta flavor. Very good though! This is already a favorite and I just made it today. I like it to because it's low carb and I eat it with veggies.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: GOTITANS
This dip is GREAT! I added the juice of 1/2 of a lemon as I saw others did. I also read about it being runny so I put slightly less yogurt in it and the consistency was fine. I also added a handful of fresh cilantro which gave it a really fresh flavor. There were a couple people taken aback by the amount of garlic though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: AZSUNCATCHER
This dip was great with crackers and vegetables. I added some oregeno and parsley for a little added flavor. It turned out great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: chester
I thought this was spectacular! Dresses up veggies in a great way. I used tomato basil feta and all fat-free sour cream (omitting the yogurt altogether). I didn't experience the dip being too runny as others have commented on. Made both assorted slices of bell pepper and Fritos taste amazing. Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Kate
Delicious, and very garlic-y. I served it at a party. Good on Triscuits, veggies, pita, chicken . . . probably just about anything.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Lau MR
I originally rated it 4 stars because I forgot the garlic (duh). Now with the garlic, I can honestly say I love it! It's also so easy to make, and it makes a great snack!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: MelissaManos
This is an awesome recipe...whenever I make it, it's gone within the hour. I do however add some green onion in it and sprinkle some on top for some color, for some reason it just looks unappetizing if it's just all white...other than that, I love this stuff and always save some for me when I make it, it makes an awesome sandwhich/pita spread...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: Natural & Good4U
Yummy! I think it would even work well as a salad dressing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes