My Reviews (62)

Salmon Baked with Garlic and Dill

Salmon fillets are bathed in a paste of garlic, dill and olive oil before being baked in the oven to create a mouth watering fish dinner.
Reviews (62)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
siskothecat said:
Used different ingredients. FANTASTIC. This is a great simple fresh recipe. As per the usual comment, I added a very small red hot chilli(seeds removed) to the marinade and it gave it a fantastic taste without being to hot and overpowering.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
amandae said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Very tasty (if you LOVE garlic!) which we do. I only used 1/2 head garlic, it was about 12 cloves, and the whole pkg. of fresh dill just as called for (30g). I used fresh gound sea salt, and put some lemon juice and some sprinkles of brown sugar (about 1T. total) on the salmon first. Then I topped it with the dill-garlic paste, and let it sit at room temp about 1 hour. Baked @ 200* for 15-20 monutes. It was great. (I pitty the poor people I have to see tomorrow...garlic breath YIKES!!!)
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
NIXIECHICK said:
Used different ingredients. Added lemon and white wine. Beaufitul flavour
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CHANDYCOOKS
This salmon turned out decent. I didn't have a food processor so I just mixed everything in a small bowl before rubbing it on. I'll be making this on days when I don't have much time to prepare food.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: tommy
Very simple and easy, garnished with lemons. I grow dill so i used fresh dillf rom the garden and it was great
 
13 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: GRENEL
FANTASTIC. This is a great simple fresh recipe. As per the usual comment, I added a very small red hot chilli(seeds removed) to the marinade and it gave it a fantastic taste without being to hot and overpowering.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: rita
Very tasty (if you LOVE garlic!) which we do. I only used 1/2 head garlic, it was about 12 cloves, and the whole pkg. of fresh dill just as called for (1 oz). I used fresh gound sea salt, and put some lemon juice and some sprinkles of brown sugar (about 1T. total) on the salmon first. Then I topped it with the dill-garlic paste, and let it sit at room temp about 1 hour. Baked @ 400* for 15-20 monutes. It was great. (I pitty the poor people I have to see tomorrow...garlic breath YIKES!!!)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2006
Reviewed by: Chelsey Wolnowski
Added lemon and white wine. Beaufitul flavour
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Realmom
This was absolutely terrific-I will definitely make it again. I actually sealed ours in foil to marinate and cooked it that way in the oven. Made it with the Dill Sauce from this site-terrific combination!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Shelly
15 minutes was the perfect amount of time to bake this, but it was stuck to the pan! But it tastes awesome if you are a garlic lover, which I am. Probably should put some foil down next time... Didn't have any fresh dill, so I used dill weed; if you do this, you need to use more than you think otherwise you'll hardly taste it because the garlic will overpower it. But YUM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes