My Reviews (43)

Tomato Pesto over Fusilli Pasta

A delicious vegetarian pasta sauce from tinned tomatoes and prepared pesto. Simmered with garlic and served with Parmesan cheese over a bed of fusilli pasta.
Reviews (43)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
CHRISTINAI said:
Used different ingredients. I loved how easy and delicious this dish was. I did make some modifications though, which I think truly added to the flavour of this dish. I added olives and a couple splashes of red wine as the sauce was simmering. I used pennine rigate instead of fusili. After tossing the pennine in the sauce, I added some crumbled feta cheese and then tossed again. I served with grated parmesan cheese on top. This dish is to die for....so yummy.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Esmee said:
Used different ingredients. Very good recipe! Definitely add salt. I added a splash of red wine and some Italian spice and a dash of fat-free creamer, and I think it would have been fantastic without the pesto, which itself was great. The addition of the pesto makes the red tomato sauce an unusual colour...I didn't mind but it might throw off kids or people who aren't expecting it. All in all, a success.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Carole M
I enjoyed this recipe and plan on adding it to my regular rotation. I followed the recipe exactly and recommend it. Some people may want to add some garlic.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: HELCHA
I was very impressed with how this recipe turned out. I guess by some interpretations it may be a bit bland, but I fully enjoyed the light flavour as did my guests. I will definitely make it again.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CALEWIS
Excellent recipe... I used garlic-flavoured tomatoes and it was still a tad bland. Would be good with fresh basil, maybe feta cheese for more flavour. Tastes like a decadent restaurant meal!
 
01 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Suzanne
I loved how easy and delicious this dish was. I did make some modifications though, which I think truly added to the flavor of this dish. I added olives and a couple splashes of red wine as the sauce was simmering. I used pennine rigate instead of fusili. After tossing the pennine in the sauce, I added some crumbled feta cheese and then tossed again. I served with grated parmesan cheese on top. This dish is to die for....so yummy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Dec 2004
Reviewed by: RogueOnion8
I enjoyed this recipe and plan on adding it to my regular rotation. I followed the recipe exactly and recommend it. Some people may want to add some garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: vanessajbaca
Very good recipe! Definitely add salt. I added a splash of red wine and some Italian spice and a dash of fat-free creamer, and I think it would have been fantastic without the pesto, which itself was great. The addition of the pesto makes the red tomato sauce an unusual color...I didn't mind but it might throw off kids or people who aren't expecting it. All in all, a success.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: rubykayee
easy to make. added sausages and fresh tomatoes. delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Oct 2002
Reviewed by: ASUTTLES
I was very impressed with how this recipe turned out. I guess by some interpretations it may be a bit bland, but I fully enjoyed the light flavor as did my guests. I will definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes