My Reviews (15)

Easy Fruit Trifle

An easy trifle using custard powder, jelly and tinned fruit cocktail. You can make this dessert in no time.
Reviews (15)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ROXIEV
Hi Karen Excellent trifle. Exactly like my mother-in-law's. Now I don't have to ask her to make it anymore...plus she would never give me the recipe. I guess that's a mother-in-law thing!!! Thanks again PS My husband thanks you too!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Meximama
This trifle is tasty!
 
Comment:
22 Jan 2013
holly454 said:
Could i use carton custard instead or even strawberry blamanche??xx(like this comment if you can use either)
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
06 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: ROZSA
Hi Karen Excellent trifle. Exactly like my mother-in-laws. Now I don't have to ask her to make it anymore...plus she would never give me the recipe. I guess that's a mother-in-law thing!!! Thanks again PS My husband thanks you too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: lovestocook
I plan on making this recipe but where do I find port wine gelatin and custard powder? I am from No.East Ohio USA and have never even heard of either. Please help me. Will be watching for your reply. Thanks....Lovestocook
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2008
Reviewed by: Laura Layzell
I don't use port flavored gelatin but sherry instead. I use either chopped up angel cake or 'Ladys Fingers Sponge', place them in a bowl first and soak with sherry (or port) and I use a strawberry or raspberry jelly (jello). Depending on what state you live in, I know Publix & Albertson's in FL have a British section that sell custard in powder or ready made version or you can make your own custard. Trifle is so easy to make as you can tweak it to suit your palette.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Trishie
Top Trifle!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ROXIEV
Hi Karen Excellent trifle. Exactly like my mother-in-law's. Now I don't have to ask her to make it anymore...plus she would never give me the recipe. I guess that's a mother-in-law thing!!! Thanks again PS My husband thanks you too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: Caroline C
Hey lovestocook. You can find Bird's custard powder at British speciality food stores, or in the British section of the ethnic food aisle (if your store has one). I've never seen port wine flavored gelatin but when I make trifle, I use raspberry jello. Works great. Hope that helps.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 May 2007
Reviewed by: Merrittorious
This trifle is tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes