My Reviews (12)

Fruit Smoothie

Nectarine, strawberries and blueberries are blended together with ice and a little milk powder to make a thick, fruit filled delight, good for any time of day.
Reviews (12)


29 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Sarah Jo
I used frozen berries (because I wanted to omit the ice) and because I have a child with an allergy to lactose, I used a lactose-free milk in place of the nonfat dry milk powder. This was just okay. REALLY wet and it really didn't have much flavor. I'd like to try this again but maybe play with the ingredients a bit. It's missing something but I'm not sure what it is.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 May 2003
Reviewed by: CLOVERDALE1
My daughter made this the other day for breakfast AND loved it and she should know as she is the smoothy QUEEN
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2005
Reviewed by: Lauren Kunkle Dunbar
This did not turn out good for me. I ended up just pouring it down the sink. It needed some liquid to it, I think.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Jillian
Berry good! I subbed a peach for the nectarine and froze my strawberries and blueberries cutting down on the ice. I also used skim milk and a little vanilla yogurt vs. dry milk powder which is something I typically don't have on hand....
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: SILENTSCOPE
its so funky i would suggest u have it morning afternoon and after dinner
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: hgcv
I don't care for the flavor of nonfat milk and am allergic to soy. I found a delicious way to make a similar smoothie. Use 1/4 cup of vanilla lowfat yogurt and V8 splash fruit medley or tropical blend. blend with whatever frozen fruit you have. I usually put blueberries and plums with the fruit medley, strawberries and peaches with the tropical blend. Fabulous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: saucycat
I found this utterly delicious. I frequently add ice cubes instead of water; the crushed ice melts and makes the smoothie more liquid while it chills it. Sometimes when the flavors are concentrated enough I keep adding ice cubes until it has the texture of a 7-11 slurpee.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Fit&Healthy Mom
Good smoothie! I added 1/2 scoop of protein supplement. I think that it needed a little of soy milk to get to the right consistency.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: Erimess
I felt this had no flavor. Despite all the blueberries, which usually are the dominant flavor when mixed with other stuff, it just tasted like a slightly blueberry-flavored milk. (Like chocolate milk made very weak.) I didn't taste nectarine at all. I wonder if smoothies just go better when they have milk, yogurt or juice... something besides just fruit, cause the last one I made w/little liquid was very bland as well. I added a bunch of juice concentrate to it to get some flavor. And it badly needs some liquid. I don't see why not just add some milk instead of just powder. Because of the lack of liquid, it was also extremely difficult to blend. If you scrape the sides a lot and blend forever, it does finally mix (and the ice turn to water), but it was difficult. Sorry, won't be making again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Janet O
Berry good indeed!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes