My Reviews (22)

Strawberry Sorbet Smoothie

Perfect smoothie for a hot summer's day and the best way to get some fresh fruit! This smoothies uses strawberry sorbet for a sweet kick.
Reviews (22)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
WOLSELEY said:
Something else. This "smoothie" was great! I did not have any strawberry sorbet so I used about 100g of Greek yoghurt and about 100ml of peach juice since that is what I had on hand. I transfomed this smoothie into frozen treats by pourring the mix into lolly moulds. The kids LOVED THEM!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
LYN SMITH said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I cheated a little since I didn't have the sorbet, but this smoothie still came out pretty good. The strawberry sorbet would have definitely improved this drink, but it can still stand ok on its own.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: AMYFRENCH
Wow!!! That is all I can say! WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW!!! This is soooo wonderful!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MOM2TIREDTOCOOK
It's really good. I added a little ice though to make it colder.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: sheigzz
Yummy! I made it three times. Feel free to tweak it a bit to your tastes.
 
22 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: SKITZOSWIMMER
Wow!!! That is all I can say! WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW!!! This is soooo awesome!! I didn't have the sherbert but it is still awesome!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: Stephanie Morissette
This "smoothie" was great! I did not have any strawberry sorbet so I used about 1/2 cup of plain yogurt and about 1/2 cups of peach juice since that is what I had on hand. I transfomed this smoothie into frozen treats by pourring the mix into popsicle molds. The kids LOVED THEM!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: APRYLE985
It's really good. I added a little ice though to make it colder.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: FRAMBUESA
I cheated a little since I didn't have the sorbet, but this smoothie still came out pretty good. The strawberry sorbet would have definitely improved this drink, but it can still stand ok on its own.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: rachmonnn
i used yogurt instead of sorbet. and 4 ice cubes for 2 people sooyeah
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes