My Reviews (19)

Rosemary Cheese Bread

I like to serve this bread whenever I make soup. It is flavoured with rosemary, honey, mozzarella, garlic and Parmesan cheese.
Reviews (19)


Comment:
08 Oct 2008
larryb33 said:
Used different ingredients. Excellent Taste - didn't have oatbran, substituted rolled oats - everyone loved it!
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
DEENJER said:
Something else. I left out the rosemary so I could make mini-burgers using this bread recipe (placed everything in bread machine and pushed 'dough' then rolled into golfball sized balls and baked for about 12 min.) Kids ate them right up!
 
Comment:
08 Oct 2008
William said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Wow---this was phenomenal! I used fresh, chopped rosemary from our garden. I have been wanting to make this bread for awhile now, and it didn't disappoint---so good! PS Only used about a 1/4 tsp. of black pepper since I was making this for my boys, 1 tsp. pepper seemed a bit much. Also shaped and baked in oven.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: ANNESCHEER
This is the best. I sometimes leave out the herbs for a super white bread which keeps well
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: GRAMMA GORGEOUS
Wonderful bread! My husband is a huge fan of rosemary, this bread was gone in no time.
 
05 Feb 2001
Reviewed by: NCSTEPHENS
Excellent Taste - didn't have oatbran, substituted oatmeal - everyone loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2001
Reviewed by: MIKEHWOOD
This is the best. I sometimes leave out the herbs and finish up with a super white bread which keeps well
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: Tanaquil
Wow---this was phenomenal! I used 2 1/2 cups all purpose flour instead of the other stuff, combined with 1/4 cup of oatmeal. I used fresh, chopped rosemary from our garden. I have been wanting to make this bread for awhile now, and it didn't disappoint---so good! PS Only used about a 1/4 tsp. of black pepper since I was making this for my boys, 1 tsp. pepper seemed a bit much. Also shaped and baked in oven.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: larkspur
This is such a healthy, delicious bread! I converted the recipe to avoid using the bread machine, because I don't have one. Instead, I formed the dough into two long, skinny ropes, cut slashes in the top, and baked them in the oven. The only other change I made was to cut the salt and pepper back to 1/2 tsp. The bread came out very delicious this way...the only other change I would consider is maybe soaking the oat bran in some of the water for 1/2 hour before mixing up the dough so that it would be softer. Thanks so much for sharing...this recipe is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: DHILLY
Wonderful bread! My husband is a huge fan of rosemary, this bread was gone in no time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes