My Reviews (24)

Chilled Mint Chutney

Fresh mint is marinated in distilled malt vinegar for 2 hours with minced onion, caster sugar and a pinch of cayenne pepper. Great over BBQ lamb.
Reviews (24)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ELLEBEE
very refreshing and easy to make! Thanks joan for sharing! How long will it keep though?
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
GARGIRL01 said:
Used different ingredients. Great recipe - it's the second time I made it. Last night, I served it for Easter dinner with Lamb and everyone loved it. I added a little extra cayenne pepper to give it an extra kick and I made it a day ahead of time.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
VIVNIDHI said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Excellent!! I made this to go with Lamb chops. I did decrease the recipe to 12 servings which is actually enough for about 4 servings. I added a little bit of minced garlic since that's a staple in this household. Thank you so much for this gorgeous recipe! :-)
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LDSGIRL
Just made this and it is delish!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: IMVINTAGE
I made this to serve with Syrian Bread- also from this site- it was quick, easy and very delicious. A very sweet and spicy flavour, minty, but not overpowering.
 
08 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: foodelicious
I needed to find a way to use up the mint that's taking over my garden, and while this put only a tiny dent in the crop, it was so delicious I'll make it again and again. I served it with curried chicken kabobs one night, grilled shrimp another night, and as a flavor agent on potroast sandwiches. It's amazing, versatile stuff. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: barbaramarucco
Great recipe - it's the second time I made it. Last night, I served it for Easter dinner with Holiday Leg of Lamb (from this site) and everyone loved it. I added a little extra cayenne pepper to give it an extra kick and I made it a day ahead of time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 May 2007
Reviewed by: ChowHound
Just made this to go with the Coriander Cumin rubbed pork chops from this site and it is delish! It's just sweet and tangy enough to to with the exotic herbs of the chops!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 May 2009
Reviewed by: marljong
Very good recipe; I omitted the white sugar and added 1/2 cup of cilantro. Yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Ioyces
very refreshing and easy to make! Thanks joan for sharing! How long will it keep though?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes