My Reviews (8)

Broad Bean Hummus

A basic hummus-like recipe that uses broad beans instead of chickpeas. If you don't want such a strong garlic taste, feel free to cook the garlic with the onion.
Reviews (8)


27 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Bobbi123
Fantastic! I added about tsp of cumin, but made no other changes. Made a great lunch served on a whole wheat pita. Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: sueb
I used a substitute for fava beans, lima beans. Basically, this is a hummus recipe, and I love hummus! This is very tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: kg
great, simple weeknight quickie. I added cumin and coriander. Also, I was out of lemon juice so I used white wine vinegar, tasted great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: momof3
This was a hit for the whole family. Very delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: mwanamak
This is great - I didn't have a lemon and made it with lime juice instead, but it was still good. Just wish I'd had some parsley on hand.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: diverdave95
Very good recipe. I used a pestle after it was done cooking and smashed the beans up a bit not too much though and added a bit of Olive oil on top of each serving.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2015
Reviewed by: casemizer
I've made this dish you can mash the beans with a fork or use an electric beater you can use additional ingredients such as tomatoes I used tomato sauce cause I didn't have fresh tomatoes and cumin you can serve with pita and yogurt
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: lisa
Great recipe but made a few changes. I substituted garbanzos and a lime because it's what I had available. I blended about half the bean mixture to give it a creamier texture like the picture. I thought it tasted a little bland so added a tsp of paprika and 2 tbs of chili powder. It was great loaded into a flour tortilla to serve as a wrap. Next time I think I would serve this with tomato and cucumber slices along with some feta crumbles for a complete meal. Also might add a pinch of cayenne for a kick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes