My Reviews (11)

Stir Fried Vegetables in a Sweet Lime Sauce

A simple stir fried vegetables that can be served as a vegetarian main or as a side. The sauce uses lime juice, palm sugar and soy sauce.
Reviews (11)


26 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Leonda58
This is crunchy, sweet, sour and very, very colorful! I followed the recipe exactly and served it with Bev's Orange Chicken from this site. A keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Ashleigh
Very good stir fry sauce! Easy and yummy! I used broccoli, zuchinni, and sliced portobella mushrooms and some seasame seeds! I cooked all the veggies by stir frying, and then added the sauce to warm it up and stired some cooked brown rice with it. Next time I think I will add some fried tofu!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Anny
I tried this recipe because I was looking for a new "stir-fry" sauce and this was AWESOME! I didn't have any fish sauce on hand so I used 1/2 tbsp. more of soy sauce and 1/2 tbsp. more of oyster sauce. I am cooking it for the second time in the same week, which says a lot for me! Thank you for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: mommyluvs2cook
Delicious! I did add a touch of chicken stock to the sauce just to thin it out a bit and calm the oyster sauce down for my taste. I was worried about the cucumber and if I would like it cooked. I liked it! Forgot the peas Oh well regardless I loved it! Served over some warmed up leftover rice sprinkled with some chopped green onions for garnish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Amélie
Oh ya!!!!! Super delicious!! Twice in a week and got more ingredients to make it again. YUM
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: andrea92fl
This was so delicious! I found this easier to cook in a wok rather than skillet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: mhusain
Tr to the call
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: wvcello
I made the sauce using 2 T of regular cane sugar, and doubled the fish sauce as I had no oyster sauce. Used vegetables I had on hand--onions, lots of peppers (one hot), shredded cabbage, a little broccoli, and 3 small tomatoes. Substituted chick peas for the peas and used canned pineapple. Very versatile! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: Alka Sachdeva
excellent
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: MLambert
This is very savory. I made quite a few changes because of what I had available. Used agar instead of palm sugar, broccoli instead of cauliflower, orange juice instead of lime, chicken broth instead of fish sauce, no cucumber, corn, peas, or tomato. Squeezed 1/2 tsp lemon on veggies at very end before serving. Super savory!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes