My Reviews (18)

Tangy Four Bean Salad

If you like beans, you'll love this salad. There are butter beans, kidney beans, green beans and borlotti beans, along with a sweet vinaigrette.
Reviews (18)


08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: TREE_TIGGER
This was very easy and really good. My family enjoyed it.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: CHINNILASS
I made this Bean Salad a staff party - I love recipes that can be made in advance, kept in the fridge overnight and transported easily to the party. In fact, sitting overnight really helped the flavours to blend. What a GREAT salad!!
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Jerrol
This bean salad was very good, fairly easy to prep, will keep forever in the fridge. Kids had seconds. Thought it could stand a touch more vinegar flavour, maybe useing a stronger type of vinegar would do the trick. Will use this recipe again. Thanks Kathleen
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: erika
A welcome change and quite long on taste. Thanks
 
09 Sep 2000
Reviewed by: MOLSON7
This was very easy and really good. My family enjoyed it. I did replace the lima beans with wax beans.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: sweetpmc
Good recipe with a few changes. Cut the sugar way down to a tablespoon with 1/2 cup white vinegar and a splash of balsamic. Used a good olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Couldn't find pimentos, so I subbed in chopped red pepper. Added a teaspoon of dried marjoram. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2000
Reviewed by: LESLIEM
I made this Bean Salad for our end of the year staff party - I love recipes that can be made in advance, kept in the fridge overnight, and transported easily to the party. In fact, sitting overnight really helped the flavours to blend. What a GREAT salad!! Leslie Webb Lynn Lake, Manitoba, Canada
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2000
Reviewed by: FATDADDY
This bean salad was very good, fairly easy to prep, will keep forever in the frig. Kids had seconds. Thought it could stand a touch more vinegar flavor, maybe useing a stronger type of vinegar would do the trick. Will use this recipe again. Thanks Kathleen
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: L. Britten
Awesome salad! I agree with other reviewers that it's okay to mix and match the veggies according to one's tastes. I used this recipe as a jumping-off point for my own version, with green beans, wax beans, garbanzo beans, dark red kidney beans, and sliced beets. For the dressing, I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup (I used "Sugar in the Raw"), and paired that with 1/2 cup white vinegar and 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar (for an extra kick). I added minced garlic and fresh cracked black pepper before giving everything a toss. This salad gets better with time, so if you can make it a couple hours before you want to serve it, the veggies will marinate in the dressing and it will taste amazing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: MANNY729
I added Jicama to this for an added crunch. Lasts very well for days in frig.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes