My Reviews (14)

Spiced Fig Slice

A dried fig slice that is loaded with chopped walnuts then spiced with allspice, cloves and cinnamon. It's best cut into bars then rolled in icing sugar to serve.
Reviews (14)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Artymuffin
These were delicious and easy to make! The whole family enjoyed them. I did have to bake them about 10 minutes longer than the recipe stated.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: mama2chix
This recipie gives you everything you want when you crave something sweet. Chewy, cruchy, sweet, nutty. I love it. And it is very good for you too.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Jenifer
These are pretty good, and a nice change of pace from the usual chocolate chip and oatmeal fare. I did not find that rolling them in icing sugar did anything for the flavour, so I didn't do that after the first one. Very easy and quick to make, also. Thanks!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MOMBUN
Good biscuit with tea. Baked up nicely. used on my biscuit try.
 
23 Jan 2002
Reviewed by: MOMMYROBSON
These were delicious and easy to make! The whole family enjoyed them. I did have to bake them about 10 minutes longer than the recipe stated.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: DIGIGIRL
These are pretty good, and a nice change of pace from the usual chocolate chip and oatmeal fare. I did not find that rolling them in confectioner's sugar did anything for the flavor, so I didn't do that after the first one. Very easy and quick to make, also. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: COLDSNOWBUNNY
This recipie gives you everything you want when you crave something sweet. Chewy, cruchy, sweet, nutty. I love it. And it is very good for you too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: BriarRose
Really great recipe. I used pecans instead of walnuts, and melted chocolate on top for a little something something. Very easy, very yummy snack.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: millerface
Tasty, but next time I'll omit the ground clove and use more cinnamon. I don't care for clove and so to me it overpowers the fig (and cinnamon). This baked for 30 mins.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: sopranomompond
These bars are delicious. I didn't change a thing and the whole family loves them. Fairly light texture considering that they are chewy and crunchy, too. The spices were just perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes