My Reviews (1,003)

Three Berry Crumble

A different type of crumble that uses blackberries, raspberries and blueberries. You could use whatever berries you like though and mix them up with apples or other fruit as well.
Reviews (1003)


15 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: secretsunfound
YUM! I exchanged the blackberrys for strawberrys. It tasted really nice and was quick and easy to make. The berrys could be suplimented with any fruits easily enough. Thank's for sharing this recipe, I'll be making it again.
 
06 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: TESSAJE
i've made lots of mixed-fruit crisps over the years, and tried this recipe because of the new and interesting way to layer the fruit between crisp on the bottom and crisp sprinkled on top. a great idea, and it really mixed the flavors throughout. a couple of changes i made to the recipe, however --- i used a combo of fresh peaches and blueberries because that's what i had on hand. i did not add sugar to the fruit as it says to do in step 2; seemed unnecessary and it worked fine without. also - 1 1/2 cups of butter?!?! insane - i used half of that amount and it still was buttery and crumbly. i'll make it again for sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: COOKINGMN
This is now my family's favorite dessert. Sometimes I cut the recipe in half and use a bag of frozen triple berry mix from the grocery store and a 8 x 8 pan. I have not altered the recipe and it is wonderful each time. Also, I have only used the frozen grocery store mix and it turns out great!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Laura-Jane
Hint: melt the butter in a dish while the oven is preheating. Once you have all the dry ingredients mixed together and are ready to go, then mix in the melted butter. Makes it much easier to mix everything, and it comes out more consistently. I would add at least five cups of fruit, because there is a lot of topping. I used frozen fruit; I just let it sit on the counter for half an hour, and it was still kind of frozen when I put it in the over. A little bit wet (due to it being frozen fruit I think), but absolutely delicious and fool proof.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: KitchenHusband
What happens when you die? Is there life after death? Is there a God? Will I be rewarded for the good that I've done during my life? The answers to all these questions will be made known to you once you make this Triple Berry Crisp. It surpasses the feeling you get when a sudden cool breeze rushes past you during a four-day heat wave. It will make financial account managers take their shoes off and throw them in a dumpster. Quite simply, if everyone in the world had but one bite of this Triple Berry Crisp on the same day at exactly the same time, everyone on Earth would suddenly, magically, find they spoke the same language. All barriers would collapse. Wars would cease. And perhaps best of all, Hallmark Cards would instantly go out of business because we'd no longer need to rely on someone else to help us express our love for each other. I kid you not. It's that good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: BRBEBE
I have made this several times this summer. Always changing one thing or another. I have made it with all berries,some with peaches.Recently made it with just peaches and it was great.I usually use only 1 cup of butter and 1 cup of brown sugar. Fruit is natually sweet, and I try to cut the fat down as much as possible and still have a good taste, anything less than 1 cup of butter doesn't seem to taste as good. This is a very good recipe to have on hand.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2007
Reviewed by: DebbieJ.
Just took this out of the oven. Very good. I used 3 bags of frozen berries; strawberries, blueberries, blackberries and raspberries. I just thawed, rinsed and drained them in the collander and then used Splenda instead of sugar. I also cut back on some of the brown sugar. I added a bag of pecan pieces to the crumble mixture. Before placing in the oven I added a mixture of cinnamon and Splenda over the top of the crumble and baked. Delish!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: BUISSE
very easy to make and very yummy! use 2 cups of each fruit that your using and only 1 cup of butter, that would be my only suggestions! My husband LOVED it!! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: DESSERTLADY
I was thrilled with the way this recipe turned out. Most crisp recipes just call for a crumb top, but this one was outstanding with a crust bottom. Everyone loved it. My daughter-in-law said it tasted like oatmeal cookies with fruit. I used 3 pints of frozen blueberries, thawed. Can't wait to make it again. Will try other fruits.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Aug 2002
Reviewed by: ABMOM2BE
I absolutely loved the crisp topping for this dessert. I will definitely make it agaIn. sooo easy! I had no fresh fruit around so I used a frozen bag of Rhubard/Strawberry mix - thawed it out and went with it. Delish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes