My Reviews (37)

Fettuccine al Fungi

Lovely creamy pasta with two kinds of mushrooms and basil pesto. It's even better if you have home made pesto but shop bought is fine too.
Reviews (37)


Comment:
21 Jul 2008
Altered ingredient amounts. This is a great recipe. It does need more seasoning. I added salt, extra pesto and extra cream cheese. It's even better reheated the next day--it's creamier.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: LIV-PUP
This recipe is the best of its kind from this website. My entire family loved it, especially when I baked some chicken breasts with hot sauce and added them on top. It was great!
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: KRUMMELK
Used regular mushrooms and liked it just fine. Also, I used double cream instead of milk. A little bland but still good.
 
Comment:
21 Jul 2008
RBLAIR said:
Used different ingredients. This recipe is fab! Thanks to the other reviewers who found this not creamy enough, I substituted double cream for the milk. It was perfectly thick and very creamy! This is one of my top 5 pasta sauce recipes now!
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: BJAH
I thought the dish was flavourful - but the sauce wasn't as creamy as I would have preferred. My husband was very impressed with the dish.
 
05 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: COOKYKAMP2
This recipe is fabuloso! Thanks to the other reviewers who found this not creamy enough, I substituted heavy cream for the milk. It was perfectly thick and very creamy! This is one of my top 5 pasta sauce recipes now!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Sep 2007
Reviewed by: Brooke Elizabeth
very good!! used fat free cream cheese and it turned out wonderfully!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 May 2002
Reviewed by: Kim O
This is a great recipe. It does need more seasoning. I added salt, extra pesto and extra cream cheese and only used white and portabello mushrooms. I also added a tablespoon of garlic cream cheese. It's even better reheated the next day--it's creamier.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: bourdon
Very good, simple recipe. Based on comments that it was bland, I chopped up some sun-dried tomatoes and added them- definately a good addition. I even used some of the juice in place of the oil for sauteing the mushrooms/ garlic. Liked the flavors a lot, thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 May 2011
Reviewed by: e
Great recipe -- I love it because it's lower fat than some of the creamy pasta recipes. I eyeballed everything, and added an extra spoonful of cream cheese and one of pesto too. I also added more cloves of minced garlic & some red pepper while I cooked the mushrooms.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes