My Reviews (14)

Banana Mango Bread

This is a delicious variation of traditional banana bread. It's a real yummy combination of crunch and 'ooey gooey' taste. As it's low fat, you'll never go back to traditional banana bread again!
Reviews (14)


12 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: jellycake
I made this last night. It took nearly 3 hours to bake. I think it might be because I used a silicone loaf pan. After 1 hour in the oven, the loaf had a crust but seemed to be squishy on the inside. I ended up baking it a further 30 minutes, inverting onto a rack (still slightly squishy) and baking a further 50 minutes to form a nice crust. I used 1/2 cup mixture walnuts and chopped macadamias and 1/3 cup raisins. Amazing taste and beautiful texture in the end. Will try again using a non-stick steel pan.
 
28 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: susanm4242
There are 3 bananas and a chopped mango. Lovely toasted
 
13 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: aaronshenhao
Was lovely. It was very wet at first but got firmer after a few hours.
 
Comment:
14 Jun 2009
tfm said:
It might just be me, but I can't see any bananas or mango in the ingredients listing?
 
Comment:
15 Mar 2013
huttshouse said:
Too much moisture too gluggy not cooked inside
 
15 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: huttshouse
 
25 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: KarenR
best banana bread yet. Didnt have walnuts so used pistachios instead. Delicious
 
03 May 2011
Reviewed by: lkingtcd
I was skeptical about this one but it's really yummy. I'll take a picture next time, was too busy trying it this time! I would suggest a little more sugar or some sweetener or perhaps some sultanas is you like a sweeter banana bread as this won't make the sweetest one without, it totally depends on your taste though! Will definitely be making this again, was really easy, everything into the food processer and then the oven and I have a yummy banango bread
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: alekzzz
Very nice - a warm slice (or 2) of banango bread with a dab of honey makes a yummy indulgent breakfast.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: baking_with_my_boys
love it made this for the young parents club i go too huge sucsess even more impressed as my scales packed in after i'd mashed the fruit so had to guess on weights so wither i'm good a weight guessing or this is a abit fool profe eithe way love love love it
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes