My Reviews (201)

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil and Coriander

This is a Syrian recipe called fasoliyyeh bi z-zayt which is delicious and surprisingly filling when eaten with pita bread. Use fresh or frozen beans.
Reviews (201)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JOSIE
These were the most delicious green beans I've ever had! Not a pretty recipe, but so delicious. Never would have thought of coriander and green beans together, but was absolutely delicious --I couldn't get enough of them, and they were excellent reheated the next day in the microwave! Will DEFINITELY add these to my veg. side dish favorites. Such simple ingredients and preparation, but a wonderfully complex flavor!
 
08 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: veronicamary
Delicious - will never eat beans any other way - everyone loved them. Thank you!
 
04 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: ECMB
Quick, easy and delicious! Winner!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Tarah
It was great! I served it as a side dish to pork chops and pasta! Would definitely do again.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: KRISTILEEM
This met both of my criteria for a 5 star recipe...simple and delicious! My husband is Lebanese and we make something similar with fresh green beans but there are onions and tomato paste in it too. I think that I could add those to this recipe if I wanted and it would be just as delicious! This is a keeper for sure!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CSANDST1
So simple to make, every one loved it. I used the left over for lunch, in a sandwich wrap with a little bit of hummus spread.
 
24 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: lolli_d
The most simple recipe in the world. But also so very delicious. Proves that you just need good ingredients, and not elaborate cooking methods.
 
15 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: sharkie1
Yum! Yum! Yum! Whoever would believe that beans could be cooked so easily and so delicious, thank you very much for this recipe that will be always used from now on.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: GUYCHEF
This has become my favourite way to prepare green beans. I was amazed at how big an impact the coriander had on the end result I think I even use close to half cup of coriander. I try to be careful with the oil, because I don't like me beans very oily. I also like to turn the heat up a little the last few minutes and brown the beans slightly. Make sure to keep stirring if you turn the heat up.
 
17 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: DMRIELLY
I tried this recipe with fresh green beans. I cut them up and soaked them for 5 minutes in salt water, then followed the recipe as advised. It was great! I served it as a side dish to pork chops and pasta! Would definitely do again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes