My Reviews (677)

Simple Strawberry Jam

Perfect strawberry jam recipe for beginners that doesn’t use pectin, yet still produces a soft, spreadable and delicious jam.
Reviews (677)


20 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Stephi
Awesome. I am pleased with the consistency. I canned for the first time, using this simple recipe. I would definitely use a thermometer, as suggested to get it precise.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: BROZZY
A great recipe to use my strawberries that were a little past ripe. Unfortunately, I couldn't get it boiling quite hot enough on my portable induction unit (trying to conserve heat in the summer) so it didn't set up very well. This is not the fault of the recipe! It still tasted great, and will be excellent over ice cream. I look forward to trying again on the electric stove.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: bnicholls8
Super easy!! This turned out great, peanut butter and jam sandwiches have never tasted better. Wouldn't change a thing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: cookinfool
Good Jam!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: Abigail Shaeffer
I helped my mother make this jelly with home grown strawberries. It was delicious. I think we changes a few things, but it was delicious all the same.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: mommyluvs2cook
Mine messed up...it never got thick enough to spread like jelly. It had wonderful flavor and it was probably my fault it never got thick. I still can spread it on a bagel for me but probably wont be putting in a pb and j for the little one..it will prob. run out. Anyway...I plan on giving this one another try!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: Shirin
Definitely cut back the sugar to 2 cups. Otherwise delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2009
Reviewed by: d_abcpools
Vary easy and tasty!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Kid
wow that is easy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 May 2008
Reviewed by: catie
The flavor is very good. Mine did not set up well. I had not made any jams without pectin before. Maybe I need to adjust cooking time for altitude? I will try again though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes