My Reviews (75)

Easy Mayonnaise Scones

Mayonnaise is what gives these scones a light fluffy texture. They only require four ingredients; flour, sugar, milk and mayonnaise. Serve with butter and jam.
Reviews (75)


23 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: colethan
Fantastic and soooo easy. Thanks
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Daniel den Hoed
What happened? I followed the directions EXACTLY. Mine would not come out of their paper liners. I should have just greased the muffin tin I guess. I'm new at this cooking thing and that's why I tried this simple recipe. We did manage to eat the tops which were fluffy and delicious. However, half of them were wasted. Did I do something wrong again?
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Nutynan
Was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I replaced milk with buttermilk and just greased the muffin cups instead of lining them. I took them to a last minute dinner party and got rave reviews over them. Great warm with butter. I will make these again.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: TERRAYORK
At first I didn't like these at all, but I changed my review after eating one that had cooled to room temperature. They are much better eaten cool rather than hot out of the oven. I would make these again any time.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JOSEPH QUINTANA
My family absolutely loved these. It was fast, it was fluffy and it was delicious. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone with little time and a big appetite on their hands!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: AMY FEHRINGER
This recipe was so easy to make. I even had my 10 year old son help out. My kids usually complain everytime we have a home made meal, but this time they loved it! I also recommend using buttermilk as well.
 
06 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: CHRISTYMICHELLE
Was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I replaced milk with buttermilk and just greased the muffin cups instead of lining them. I took them to a last minute dinner party and got rave reviews over them. Great warm with butter. I will make these again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Nov 2001
Reviewed by: MILLERP165
What happened? I followed the directions EXACTLY. My biscuits would not come out of their paper liners. I should have just greased the muffin tin I guess. I'm new at this cooking thing and that's why I tried this simple recipe. We did manage to eat the tops of the biscuits which were fluffy and delicious. However, half of the muffins were wasted. Did I do something wrong again?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: Abena Agyeman-Fisher
My family absolutely loved these biscuits. I didn't have any shortening, so that was why I decided to look this up in the first place. It was fast, it was fluffy, and it was delicious. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone with little time and a big appetite on their hands!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Michelle H.
I didn't have self-rising flour, so I used 2 cups All Purpose flour and added 2 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/2 teaspoon of salt. I sprayed my mini-muffin silicone tin (24 count) with Pam spray and spooned the batter in. Baked for 30 minutes and they came out perfectly! This is good as is, but would also make a great base for other batter flavors (cinnamon, garlic, cheese, etc....). Definitely a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes