My Reviews (47)

Quick Rosemary Chicken

Quick and easy with enough sauce to serve over rice. With some green vegetables - it's a quick fix for a weeknight dinner.
Reviews (47)


10 Feb 2005
Reviewed by: Greenslady
Our whole family loves this recipe. If you don't mind that the chicken won't be as brown (it's covered in sauce anyway), try covering the baking dish for moister chicken, and you won't have the problem of a sauce that's too thick, either. Absolutely delicious, and a nice creamy consistency to the sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Kate S.
Very good. Followed the recipe the first time I made it and would like to have the chicken been more brown and the sauce less thick! It was still tasty and moist, but next time will add some garlic, milk and will brown the chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2005
Reviewed by: MEME
Very GOOD! I only had dried Rosemary and somewhere I read that you only use 1/3 of dried herbs called for in recipes if they call for fresh, but I ended up adding the whole Tbs anyways. But some of my dried rosemary was still hard after it was finished so I would definatly use fresh next time. Added a small amount of milk ad served the sauce over my baked potato also. We loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2008
Reviewed by: Jen Zimmerman
This was a great recipe!! I tweeked it some tho, I made it for 4, and added 4 cups uncooked rice with the soup mixture. Nestled the chicken in the rice bed, covered and baked for about 40-45 min till chicken was done. Stir the rice before serving. It's a great way to have a flavored side dish with the chicken. My family really liked it
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2004
Reviewed by: ALTAMAHA
This is sure to become one of the recipes I make often -- it is easy and very tasty. I used the herb-flavored cream of chicken soup, which gave another nice layer of flavor to an already wonderful dish. Fresh rosemary is a must for this recipe. Adding some milk to help thin the sauce a bit, as some other reviewers have suggested, is a good idea.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Loonieb52
I loved this recipe and it was a big hit for dinner. Even my finicky 7 yr old liked it! I added 1 tsp of minced garlic and 1/2 a cup of white wine to the mixture before pouring over the chicken. I also seared the chicken first before baking it but it really wasn't necessary. A nice easy recipe that I'll use again. Yet one more way to make chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2009
Reviewed by: SOFTCELL81
This is such a quick and easy dinner- and it's great for leftovers. I thin the sauce with a little milk and some chicken broth and also add rice to the dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: pdblodg
I did this last night for a church supper for 60 people, i wanted a choice of chicken so also did Jennys grilled chicken from this site, both turned out excellent would recommend. Alot of people came back for seconds nothing left over Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: MrsWalters
This is a great recipe!!!!! It was easy to make, and VERY Tasty!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: sassagrass
Awesome! Few suggestions...1) I lined the pan with foil for easy clean up. 2) I sprinkled some lemon juice in the pan and then in the sour cream/cream of chicken mixture! 3) I added some milk to make the mixture not so thick. 4) I sliced one garlic clove into the mixture as well. It turned out great! I used all white chicken strips and served it with steamed white rice. All the extra sauce I used over the rice and placed the chicken on top! One of the best meals I've had and made!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes