My Reviews (34)

Leg of Lamb Roast

This is an easy leg of lamb recipe that your family will love, flavoured with garlic and rosemary and topped with a rich tomato-rosemary gravy.
Reviews (34)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
RAZZMATAZZ said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I'm giving this 5 stars on ease! The flavour is also very good. I doubled the garlic, used finely crush dried rosemary and sprinkled with some garlic salt after pouring on the tomato sauce. I suggest you keep a thermumeter in the meat and keep an eye on it. Everyone's oven is a little different. 4 hours would have been way past well done for my roast. This is a fabulous roast for Sunday supper! I'll do it again and again..rave reviews from the family. Garlic, Italian herbs, cayenne, salt and olive oil on baby red potatoes is a great compliment..put into oven last hour of lamb roast. EASY and elegant
 
17 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: philippa
Well I suspended disbelief and poured the 400 ml passata over the lamb before putting in the oven, and unfortunately I got what I feared ... a burnt mess at the bottom of my roasting pan and a charred tomatoey crust on the meat. No one else seems to have had an issue with this, so maybe I'm missing something here :/
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DAVID_CADE
This really is a special dish. It made my apartment smell so good, and I had my mother-in-law asking for the recipe.... that's how cooking should be!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Josh Mobley
Very good, first time to eat lamb, was a little nervous but it turned out very good. I cooked it longer than the recipe suggests (1kg roast in a crook pot for 4 hours).
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JULIANNA19
rarely have I had such a treat for my taste buds. I made this dish on a whim and now my family wants med to make it atleast twice a month
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: N1COLE
Easy and turned out fabulous! Family enjoyed. Added small red potatos to roasting pan. Will repeat again and again.
 
01 Jan 2008
Reviewed by: chase
I cooked this leg of lamb exactly as the preparations directions described, even though I question a baking time of 45 minutes @ 375 and then another 15 minutes.  The leg of lamb was raw and it ruined our New Years Day dinner.  I was very disappointed as was my family.  You need to be a little more specific for baking time
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Apr 2003
Reviewed by: JANINE PERKINS
I'm giving this 5 stars on ease! The flavor is also very good. I doubled the garlic, used finely crush dried rosemary and sprinkled with some garlic salt after pouring on the tomato sauce. I suggest you keep a thermometer in the meat and keep an eye on it. Everyone's oven is a little different. 4 hours would have been way past well done for my roast. This is a fabulous roast for Sunday supper! I'll do it again and again..rave reviews from the family. Garlic, Italian herbs, cayenne, salt and olive oil on baby red potatoes is a great compliment..put into oven last hour of lamb roast. EASY and elegant
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2003
Reviewed by: SURFWENCH
Easy and turned out fabulous! Family enjoyed. Added small red potatos to roasting pan. Will repeat again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2004
Reviewed by: jack0711
This lamb does not cook in 1 hour. It takes about 2 1/2 hours to cook.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes