My Reviews (12)

Zucchini Cake

This is an easy to make zucchini cake that is packed with flavour and moisture. It can be sliced and eaten with butter for morning tea.
Reviews (12)


Comment:
24 Sep 2010
Craig5905 said:
OOPS! Swapping around steps three and five will result in a much better cake! Craig5905
 
Comment:
24 Sep 2010
Craig5905 said:
Something else. OOPS! Swapping around steps three and five will result in a much better cake!
 
02 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: louberry
This was a really lovely cake. It's very moist, and extremely large. I'd recommend using baking parchment as it was quite delicate when it came out from the oven and was deformed a little by using a palette knife! This might have had something to do with it being cooked in an aga though....
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
27 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: GlynisEvans
This cake is briliant. I made it after reading the reviews. Replaced the nuts with raisins and cooked it in the breadmaker (cake setting) Would recommend it to anybody and feed it to my visitors. Yummmmy
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
29 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: CharlieBB
Gosh, it's gorgeous - I'm not sure what time of day to eat it, but perhaps that doesn't matter as it is so irresistible. Thanks, Maria and Maria's grandmother.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: janet57
really delicious! I used half wholemeal and half normal flour, left out the nuts but added sultanas and iced with a bit of plain lemon icing. Will be taknig one of the 2 cakes to a picnic tomorrow - see what the verdict is!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Mrs_B
I was looking to do something creative with some overgrown courgettes from the allotment and this cake was brilliant. I used chopped walnuts as I didn't have any ground nuts handy and it was delicious, especially when it was still a little warm. Freezes well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: justy33
imade this cake by yr recipe and its very very nice. thank u
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
31 May 2017
Reviewed by: barbara
delicious cake!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: GlynisMay
Lovely and moist. Baked one without the nuts but added mixed spice along with cinnamon and it was very tasty. Also baked one with sultanas instead of nuts. Experiment - and have fun with a good recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes