My Reviews (55)

Baked pork chops with onion

An easy recipe for a weeknight dinner that keeps pork chops tender and moist. The liquid can be used to make a delicious onion gravy.
Reviews (55)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: AMFISCHER
They turned out very moist and delicious. This is the first time I've ever made thick pork chops that weren't dry. I gave the recipe 4 stars, however, because the taste is a bit bland. I will use this method for baking pork chops from now on, but plan to add more seasonings next time. My husband loved them just the way they were, but I'd prefer a little more flavour.
 
24 May 2015
Reviewed by: becc27
Absolutely delicious! Best pork chops I've ever eaten and so simple!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: DREGINEK
I've never been a fan of pork, because I always find it dry. However, these chops turned out very moist! I did marinade them over-night for more flavour. We'll definately use this dish for guests.
 
24 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: JASANDA100
My husband and I loved it with the tweaks I used.
 
Comment:
24 Aug 2010
JASANDA100 said:
Used different ingredients. I used apple juice instead of water and I added 3 Tblspns of fruit chutney, chopped carrots and two wedges of cabbage. I made it in a casserole and I let the chops sit in the liquid.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Pina said:
Used different ingredients. Instead of water, I used beer and worcestershire sauce for added zest. It turned out great! Use your favourite spices to add a little zing to it!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: phllyfn2
We loved this quick & easy recipe.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: LIALLAMA
You do have to add some of your favourite spices to tinker it to your liking. As it stood for us...we needed more flavour. It is a great recipe, but just make it your own.
 
30 Dec 2000
Reviewed by: DENISE HAMRICK
We loved this quick & easy recipe. The second time I made this dish I seasoned chops with garlic salt in the morning which gave it more flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: MCHWOJDAK
Instead of water, I used beer and worcestershire sauce for added vest. It turned out great! Use your favorite spices to add a little zing to it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes