My Reviews (15)

Spinach and Zucchini Soup

This is a simple vegetarian soup for the whole family with zucchini, spinach, potatoes and finished with cream.
Reviews (15)


19 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: mrs_spikester2391
Yum! Used fat free fromage frais instead and worked fine. Whole family enjoyed for dinner (including 5-year-old son and 18-month-old daughter). Will definitely make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
06 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: ravens
Very good, quick, easy, and beautifully balanced.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: bakingem
Great soup! I made this and it was a massive hit in our house, even with my six year who says that she doesn't like courgettes!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: missusjen
This really was divine, and my partner and I ate the lot in one sitting.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: warrina
Absolutely gorgeous soup. This is going to sound strange but both my husband and I thought it tasted like pea and ham soup. I substituted a sweet potato for the potato, added a clove of crushed garlic, 200g of spinach instead of 150g and 850ml of stock instead of 1 litre because we like our soup thick. We didn't bother with the cream - it was perfect without. Thank you for this amazing recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: bigtelb
Added a small amount of cayenne pepper, cumin and coriander seeds all ground up. Very nice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: mitch15
This was excellent, but made it with a marrow that should have been a courgette. I think it was improved by the addition of a couple of crushed garlic cloves.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: LMCH
Just made this soup in my soup maker...used 2 sweet potatoes and it was amazing......really tasty!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Mrs_B
Great way of using courgettes from the allotment up in the summer! Obviously very green but deliciously tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: JennieGreen
Hi there i used sweet potato and coco milk instead of the cream and potato was really yummy. Thanks for the tips
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes