My Reviews (12)

Gluten and Lactose Free Lemon Meringue Pie

I was so pleased to discover that my wonderful Lemon Meringue Pie recipe that took years to perfect is just as good, if not better, when made lactose and gluten free! For the intolerant among us enjoy this delicious dessert... It's best served cold the next day but I often can't wait and love a slice when it's still warm and fresh out of the oven... ENJOY!
Reviews (12)


Comment:
14 Jul 2012
Melferg said:
A taste sensation! I had to add more flour to pastry but great pie.
 
08 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: sweet
 
28 May 2015
Reviewed by: thisishowyouaxolotl
I make this recipe all the time- its definitely my go-to recipe for desserts. My mum is dairy-intolerant so this is perfect and delicious! This recipe is simple to understand and has great outcomes! The pastry is always perfect and so is the curd- though I do se pavlova magic for the meringue so there's a lot of it. Definitely would recommend this recipe to others!
 
09 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: KatieP
I use Arnott's Rice biscuits for the pie base as they are gluten free...saves you from having to make pastry!
 
19 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: Rockinmama13
I made this for my gluten intolerant friend, it was fantastic, the meringue was super high, the rest was very tasty. Was t sure about he texture of the pasty at first, but was light & fluffy. Delicious.. 4 friends have asked me for the recipe so far.
 
17 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: PaulineArmstrong
Fantastic. A better recipe than my old faithful. I used unsalted butter because we don't have a dairy problem and it worked well. Very happy.
 
28 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: ErinMack
My filling would not get thick! I tried three times and ended up with water like consistency at best! I gave up 😢
 
29 May 2016
Reviewed by: nicoleb87
This was really yummy, especially for gluten free. The only things I would change would be a little less vanilla essence and sugar in the meringue (I only put approx 180 grams and it was definitely sweet enough) and the rolling of the pastry between two sheets of baking paper - my pastry ended up sticking quite a bit to the pastry, whereas, if I had rolled it over a lightly floured bench initially, I think it would have worked better.
 
27 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Suhaila
Well it was very delicious and everyone wanted the recipe. I added less sugar in the meringue as it was tasting very sweet and modified to a reasonable palette
 
13 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: MelissaAnneCrowther
This is exactly how a lemon meringue pie is supposed to taste perfect
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes