My Reviews (103)

Garlic and Ginger Chicken Breasts

A quick marinade of garlic, ginger and lime juice. You can barbecue, grill or fry these.
Reviews (103)


18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: NJSS2000
Very tangy but good.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: TANYA93
For simplicity alone this recipe gets four stars. I liked the fact that I already had all the ingredients in my kitchen, too. I will use this recipe again when I'm in a hurry. This is a nice lowfat meal. I served it with fresh green beans and noodles. Thanks Susan!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: STARBUCKSCHAI
>>>>>CORRECTED RECIPIE<<<<< Instead of using 4 limes, use two, and instead of using 3 cloves of garlic, use 4. Absolutely amazing and delicious - 4 limes would DEFINETLY be too much. Also - make sure you marinade for 20 minutes, and not a second longer.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: ROBYNLOUNSBURY
this would have been better with a bit less ginger and maybe lemons. (a bit too tart)
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: POPCORN-JAN
Marinated for about 1/2 an hour, but waaaay too limey and I usually like strong tastes! My advice would be dilute the lime with water and add less ginger.
 
08 May 2005
Reviewed by: STARBUCKSCHAI
>>>>>CORRECTED RECIPIE<<<<< Instead of using 4 limes, use two, and instead of using 3 cloves of garlic, use 4. Absolutely amazing and delicious - 4 limes would DEFINETLY be too much. Also - make sure you marinade for 20 minutes, and not a second longer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: EARTHFLOWER
I made a couple changes, and the result was as good as any chicken I've gotten at a restarant. I omitted the lime because it just didn't sound good, and just used sesame oil (for more asian flavor) chopped garlic, chopped ginger, and some ground peppercorn. Very, very good. Smelled so wonderful while cooking. Make sure to use either fresh ginger or use the chopped ginger in a jar- it will stay fresh in the fridge for a long time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Mar 2004
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
This is one of the easiest and most flavorful recipes I have ever made. Warning: if you don't like the taste of lime do not make this recipe though. The lime taste is very strong. I usually prefer to marinade my meat over night or longer if possible, but decided to grill chicken at the last minute. This recipe was perfect, marinade any longer that 20 minutes and the acid from the lime juice will start to cook the chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: TANYA93
For simplicity alone this recipe gets four stars. I liked the fact that I already had all the ingredients in my kitchen, too. I prepared the chicken on a George Foreman Grill and it was done in five minutes. I used bottled lime juice and olive oil gave it a nice flavor. I will use this recipe again when I'm in a hurry. This is a nice lowfat meal. I served it with fresh green beans and noodles. Thanks Susan!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2003
Reviewed by: STACY2210
This was very good. I took some brown sugar and sprinkled it on top and then rubbed it in and broiled it. The sugar cut the tangyness of it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes