My Reviews (55)

Easy BBQ Chicken Kebabs

These delicious and basic chicken kebabs are made even quicker because no marination is required - just thread your chicken and veggies on the skewers and go!
Reviews (55)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Used different ingredients. This was my first time making kebabs, and it turned out excellent! I used green, yellow & orange capsicums, mushrooms & pineapple. I didn't use the onions. Then I brushed a teriyaki glaze on them while on the barbecue. Very easy to prepare! This is a perfect dinner for a BBQ during the summer.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SPOOTY
First time making kebabs. Was very easy to prepare and the flavour was perfect. I would recommend cutting the chicken larger than the veggies to insure proper cooking.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Jill said:
Used different ingredients. My daughter and I made this for dinner but added pineapple to it. It was terrific. It was easy for a teenager to make and for mum or dad to cook it.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ALETA14
This is a regular recipe for me and my husband. Simple and tastes great! In the colder months, I make this without skewers and bake it in the oven at 180 degrees for 1 hour.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SHARITAB
Don't get me wrong, I love kebabs, but somehow I didn't care for the barbecue sauce on my veggies. It hid the taste too much.
 
08 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: Cheryl
The best way to make grilled veggies just POP with flavor is to toss them in a good Italian dressing! I recommend expand your veggie horizons: add cherry tomatoes, zucchini, pineapple chunks (oh especially pineapple chinks), asparagus, sweet red onion... threaded on the kabob and grilled alongside your favorite flavored chicken. I do veggies all year long, even when I just have to toss them on a baking sheet in the oven.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2001
Reviewed by: REGALLA
First time making kabobs. Was very easy to prepare and the flavor was perfect. I would recommend cutting the chicken larger than the veggies to insure proper cooking on the grill.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Mar 2003
Reviewed by: GATERJEN
This was my first time making kabobs, and it turned out excellent! I used green, yellow, & orange bell peppers, mushrooms & pineapple. I didn't use the onions. Then I brushed a honey teriyaki glaze on them while on the grill. Very easy to prepare! This is a perfect dinner for a BBQ during the summer.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: PAMELA39
This is a regular recipe for me and my husband. Simple and tastes great! In the colder months, I make this without skewers and bake it in the oven at 350 degrees for 1 hour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2003
Reviewed by: Navy_Mommy
Don't get me wrong, I love kabobs, but somehow I didn't care for the barbeque sauce on my veggies. It hid the taste too much.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes