My Reviews (12)

Rosemary Leek and Potato Soup

By seasoning this leek and potato soup with rosemary and chilli powder, it gives it a kick that is missing from the average soup. Top with a bit of creme fraiche.
Reviews (12)


Comment:
04 Jan 2010
joby said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I missed out the creme fraiche and only added one tablespoon of olive oil to lower the fat content as much as possible. I also included the rosemary, chilli powder, salt and pepper to the vegetable stock to allow the flavours to fuse longer with the leeks and potatoes while cooking. Delicious!!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: daniellemoar
This soup is very delicious and simple to make. I added chopped bacon into mine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Planty
This is a really nice easy soup to make - but it's missing something ??? Not sure what it is but I'll keep an eye on the reviews - hopefully someone else will have added that extra something that makes it great !!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: PaulaE
Try adding chunks of Ham and Sweetcorn (frozen or fresh) and serve with brown soad bread
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: Moyside
Really lovely soup with just the right amount of kick from the chili
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: joby
I made this soup for the first time today and, bravo, delicious!!! I intend to take this to work as my lunch from now on - it will be a right winter warmer!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: kayla
Tried this today having never made proper soup (sucked at rest!) & it was really easy to make. Tastes delicious & will be using this recipe from now on!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: poinientoctober
Really yummy, kids and I loved it and simple to make :0) I added carrots to mine as well!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
04 Mar 2009
Reeb1981 said:
Is it right that this says 1000ml hot water for the stock? I'm new to all this, but 1000 sounds a lot, and wanted to check first.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: bethany
a really delicous combination of simple ingredients to make a lovely soup. lovely!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes