My Reviews (107)

Victoria Sponge

This style 'Victoria sponge' is a blast to the past of the much loved English favourite, although called a sponge, it is actually made of a denser style pound cake.
Reviews (107)


19 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: cleggie
I followed the exact recipe, weighing the eggs. Turned out perfectly! Thanks Filled with chocolate buttercream instead of icing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: aliceally
It tastes lovely but I made the Victoria sponge and it was flat bubbly so I made another sponge so I would have 3 layers and the 3rd sponge came out perfect. I didn't change the recipe or my technique
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Fflowerpot2704
Thanks so much for this recipe, it came out perfect!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: angelpearl008
I made this cake but unfortunately, it tasted and smelled eggy. I then added orange zests the next time I baked it. It then came out really nice. Anyways, thx.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: Cupcake7860
Amazing iused it and it taste very delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
10 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: LucyHill
really good recipe looks good,smells good, and tastes good ! i did the weighing of the three eggs and did the same but first time the sponge was abit tough ! so i added some milk and now its the perfect sponge! just gonna decorate one for my sons birthday tomorrow XD
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
09 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: PinkVintageDoll
Fantastic traditional recipe & perfect for afternoon tea, I added some fresh whipped cream & strawberries to the filling & decoration. This is a fave of my family's n my daughter loves baking it with me xx
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: mazzajones
Made this yesterday turned out lovely! :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: andreal-j
Really good recipe, very simple with everything being the same weight and made 3 to-day all perfect,
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: NorryNewbury
havent got a sieve have misplaced it somehow, is there any other method to use for a sieve?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes