My Reviews (14)

Rhubarb and Custard Muffins

This is a neat trick where you put the custard powder in the flour mix when making the muffins. The rhubarb provides great colour as well as flavour.
Reviews (14)


22 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Sweets86
Yummy! Really nice muffins, only took 15min in my oven. Didn't add colouring but they were an attractive 'custard' yellow without it.
 
12 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: michellex4
Nice Muffins, everyone like them
 
Comment:
10 Oct 2010
Ellwood2112 said:
FABULOUS RECIPE!!!! I'd run out of muffin cases, so used a lined loaf tin instead and cooked it for 55 min. It is delicious! May use a bit of ground ginger next time to add to the flavour. Thank you for posting this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: Bunnsandcakes
Yum yum! Great recipe, although I added 200g of rhubarb and substituted 50g of the caster sugar with dark brown sugar because I love the way it tastes with rhubarb and they were delicious! My daughter is delighted we are not giving these ones away so she can eat them all!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
02 May 2011
julmagic said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Sorry Andy, I'll Correct that Now!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 May 2010
Reviewed by: billy99
These have worked perfectly to use up the glut of Rhubarb - they are delicious and Im not really a rhubarb fan!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 May 2015
Reviewed by: Aisy
Awesome recipe they are so moreish!! Managed 6 in a row with my first batch had to force myself to stop eating them. Just making my second lot now to share with family. Thanks for posting this simple, yummy recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 May 2014
Reviewed by: busterepic
it was great help for my school project and was delicious and i would definitely make it again in my own time
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
24 Apr 2011
AndyN1958 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Ummm, sift the flour and BAKING POWDER ? But there's no reference to how much baking powder to add...
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
17 Nov 2010
thomas_zoe said:
Used different ingredients. I used banana instead of rhubarb, turned out great. and used s/r flour
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes