My Reviews (21)

Basic Cheesecake

Although this is a basic cheese cake it is still loved by all that try it. For additional flavour you can put another layer on top like fresh fruit, chocolate or tinned fruit.
Reviews (21)


Comment:
11 Jun 2012
hevaherb said:
what is fromage frais???
 
30 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: JontiA
yummy yummy
 
03 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: butterflywings
Yum I will be doing it again really easy to do
 
Comment:
01 Jan 2010
tahira1545 said:
Something else. I couldn't find any fromage frais at the supermarket, so made the cheesecake without it, but it was still fantastic! Will definitely be adding whipping cream to my cheesecake from now on
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: nikki86
this was a fantastic dessert to accompany any meal! i couldn't find plain fromage frais so used greek style yoghurt instead which was just as tasty along with a teaspoon of vanilla essence to the creamy mixture!!i then added Hartleys berry pie filling before serving which was delicious!! definitely an idea for the future, and so quick and easy id make it with my children! thank you so much for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
14 Mar 2011
kerrylh said:
Used different ingredients. i'm a big lemon lover so i doubled the base amout added the rind and juice of 1 lemon when the base had cooled i put a thin lemon curd layer on and added the rind and juice of 1 lemon to the filling saving a small amount of rind to decorate ... delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: amandah1959
This is truely lovely. I will never buy a shop made cheesecake again - this is so quick and easy and a hundred times nicer than even the 'taste the difference' type range in the supermarket. Thanks Reeves74 for a top class recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: carada
Made this for a meal with friends. It was very popular and I was asked for the recipe! I only made it 4 hours ahead so it was less firm, but no one minded at all...quite the opposite. I used lighter cream cheese so may be that made a difference too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: mcbirchy
Beautiful!! So easy. I also added teaspoon of vanilla essence as suggested on another review. I usually bake cheesecakes but will definitely be using this easy recipe in future. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
31 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: Waddy86
Really easy to make. Everyone loved it. Feel I will be making this more often.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes