My Reviews (9)

Slow Cooked Beef Casserole

This is a spicy slow cooked beef casserole that will have the meat melting in your mouth when it has finished cooking.
Reviews (9)


11 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: cdbevan
I always brown the meat first as it adds flavour. Just ask Manu! Putting it on high in the slow cooker reduced the cooking time to 3-4 hours. My wife and I loved it.
 
Comment:
20 Apr 2011
ah.1965 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I didn't bother with pre-cooking the onions, garlic or browning the meat. I left out the flour as I don't need the extra calories. I just piled it all into the slow cooker and it turned out great. I will cook this again.
 
10 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: RedAngel
Our family loved this. Forgot the capsicum but added carrots. Turned out really yum!
 
20 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: ah.1965
 
08 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: connikins
This was lovely, really easy to make and tasted great! I didn't have any ginger or chilli sauce and added paprika to the flour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
08 Sep 2010
bessyboo said:
Something else. I added smoked paprika to the flour, just for that extra special yummmmm
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: bessyboo
This was really easy to do and tasted divine!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: ormess01
Very tasty
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
08 Jan 2011
connikins said:
Used different ingredients. I didn't have and ginger (although i could have sworn I did!) and left out the chilli due to allergies. I didn't have brown sugar either so just added some white. I also added paprika to the flour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes