My Reviews (1,778)

Easy Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers just might convince you to give up beef burgers! They are very simple and also freeze well.
Reviews (1778)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
ROMP said:
Used different ingredients. Delicious, but needed enhancements. I added 1/2 cup finely chopped red capsicum, 10 shakes of Worcesteshire, more garlic, seasoning salt, splash of light soy, dried parsley, a whole egg not just the white. (For those that say your patties fall apart..I have a trick...You add the yolk of the egg as it helps to hold the mix together even when you have them flat as possible. Also put a light coating of flour on the patties just before you cook them ensuring that you shake off the excess flour. The flour helps form a light, crusty exterior and holds the patty and makes it easier to flip.) The egg yolk and extra bell pepper meant I had to add more breadcrumbs and for those who say their mix is sticky, you should probably add more crumbs anyway. How well they hold together in you hand is how well they hold on the pan. Juicy and very tasty.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Navy_Mommy said:
Used different ingredients. I am on a low cholesterol diet. I am also a carnivore. I love meat, but have been trying to cut down on fats & load up on fruit, veggies and the occasional red meat. I found this recipe to be really good with the following additions: 1) add a few drops of Worcestershire sauce, 2) add a small, plastic package of soy sauce, leftover from a Chinese restaurant. This will guarantee that these babies will taste like beef. I tried this on my equally carnivorous roomie, who proclaimed that due to my dilgent efforts, some can be fooled into thinking they're eating a Quarter Pounder, no cheese, extra onion. Speaking of onion, shred fine with a shredder. I used parsley from my garden. Good going, Trudi!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: bizycooker
There are delicious. You won't miss the beef I promise. These burgers are moist, juicy and packed with flavour. I used the ground turkey that includes dark meat. In the past using the ground turkey breast has no been as successful.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
tlg said:
Used different ingredients. These burgers were scrumptious! I'd take them any day over regular hamburgers! (The husband, who's a big turkey fan, adored them too). When I made them, I substituted onion powder for chopped onion, left out the garlic, and added a few tablespoons of soy sauce, a couple teaspoons of worchestershire, and a few shakes of hot sauce. I also used seasoning salt instead of regular salt. And I used italian-style bread crumbs. I put these on the grill, and sprinkled a little garlic powder and a little more worchestershire sauce on them as they cooked. I served them topped with lettuce, red onion, tomato sauce, and mustard, and they were so flavourful and juicy! Some other users said they added mushrooms to keep the burgers from being dry, but i found that the worchestershire will do the job just fine, and adds better flavour!
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
HollyG. said:
Used different ingredients. Add worchester sauce and seasoning salt. These were very good!!!
 
01 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: AUSSIEMUM1
Delicious, but needed enhancements. I added 1/2 cup finely chopped red bell pepper, 10 shakes of Worcesteshire, more garlic, seasoning salt, splash of light soy, dried parsley, a whole egg not just the white. (For those that say your patties fall apart..I have a trick...You add the yolk of the egg as it helps to hold the mix together even when you have them flat as possible. Also put a light coating of flour on the patties just before you cook them ensuring that you shake off the excess flour. The flour helps form a light, crusty exterior and holds the patty and makes it easier to flip.) The egg yolk and extra bell pepper meant I had to add more breadcrumbs and for those who say their mix is sticky, you should probably add more crumbs anyway. How well they hold together in you hand is how well they hold on the pan. Juicy and very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2003
Reviewed by: ACB2424
I grilled these on my George Foreman grill, however, I was concerned that the grill would cook the burgers too fast (no heat control). So what I did was put the burgers on the cold grill, then plug it in. 15 mins later, the burgers were perfect! I cooked three and froze the rest...can't wait to see how they turn out!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2002
Reviewed by: OSKRWILDE1
I am on a low cholesterol diet. I am also a carnivore. I love meat, but have been trying to cut down on fats & load up on fruit, veggies and the occasional red meat. I found this recipe to be really good with the following additions: 1) added a few drops of hickory seasoning liquid smoke 2) add a few drops of Worcestershire sauce, 3) add a small, plastic package of soy sauce, leftover from a Chinese restaurant. This will guarantee that these babies will taste like beef. I tried this on my equally carnivorous roomie, who proclaimed that due to my dilgent efforts, some can be fooled into thinking they're eating a Quarter Pounder, no cheese, extra onion. Speaking of onion, shred fine with a shredder. I used parsley from my garden. Good going, Trudi!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2003
Reviewed by: LAYZIEBABY
These burgers were scrumptious! I'd take them any day over regular hamburgers! (The husband, who's a big turkey fan, adored them too). When I made them, I substituted onion powder for chopped onion, left out the garlic, and added a few tablespoons of soy sauce, a couple teaspoons of worchestershire, and a few shakes of hot sauce. I also used Lawry's seasoning salt instead of regular salt. And I used italian-style bread crumbs. I put these on the grill, and sprinkled a little garlic powder and a little more worchestershire sauce on them as they cooked. I served them topped with lettuce, red onion, ketchup, and mustard, and they were so flavorful and juicy! Some other users said they added mushrooms to keep the burgers from being dry, but i found that the worchestershire will do the job just fine, and adds better flavor!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2007
Reviewed by: chavela22
Delicious! I used fresh bread crumbs (this helps with the dryness problem others complained of) and seasoned it with a little bit of Italian seasoning. They were really juicy. I was also careful to shape them gently (with a slight indentation in the center so that it would not "puff") and not press down on them during cooking, so they retained more juices.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes