My Reviews (18)

Hob Nob Style Biscuits

A crunchy, oaty plain biscuit with a little golden syrup for extra flavour. Great for morning or afternoon tea.
Reviews (18)


11 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: ☆Robyn☆
We love oaty biscuits and this was by far the easiest to make and kept in the fridge they were nice and crunchy the way my husband likes them!
 
22 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: phil_j
Very good and crisp, just like a biscuit should be. The only change I made was using honey instead of golden syrup.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 May 2013
Reviewed by: Lester
Such a great recipe! I rolled the mixture into an 8 inch sausage, sliced in to 12 pucks, spaced well on a baking sheet covered in greaseproof paper
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: myhappysc1ssors
yes this is a great recipe, I followed it to the letter came out lovely golden brown, I decided to pipe dark chocolate on mine and they tasted really good too good! they had a chewey centre but a crunchy outer, good recipe well done whomever found it I shall treasure this one for years to come
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: El_baker
The recipe is quite simple and I followed the recipe to the T but for some reason my biscuits spread out too much making them extremely thin and massive. I did everything as directed and exact measurements of the ingredients too. I made a second patch with some adjustments. I melted the butter instead and increased the ingredients (except I halved the bicarbonated soda). I also put the biscuit mixture in the fridge for 30 minutes, preheated the oven to 350F and baked for 12 minutes. The second patch came out really nicely.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
29 May 2012
Reviewed by: maria.c.butler
quick, easy and very tasty. has anyone tried adding raisins to this recipe?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: Aggiedot
Very nice biscuits but far too sweet. Next time I will reduce sugar content.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: AlisonThreadgould
Best biscuits ever! I've shared this recipe with many people after they have sampled them. Only butter will do though. Wonderful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: SusGough
By far the best biscuit I have ever made, OK so each one was the size of a tea plate, next time walnut size not golf ball, but so superior to the shop bought ones, scrumtious
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: BakingRuth
These were fabulous, even though I misread the recipe and used 5 oz oats and 1tbsp syrup! First 6 were delicious: chewy whilst warm and crunchy when cool, as were the next 6 after the dough had been in the fridge. I'd worried that the raising agents would fail but they were great too. I cooked the rest of the dough the next day, just slicing through the dough roll and they were good too. I think they look better if the dough is reworked rather than just cut, but the taste is wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes