My Reviews (78)

Chicken Madras Curry

This is a good traditional curry recipe. Remember to fry the onions well! Like a lot of curries it always tastes better if you can leave it sit for a few hours or overnight.
Reviews (78)


19 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: AshleighBennell
I made this curry a little differently, I used ghee instead of oil and from step 6 I placed everything in the slow cooker. Turned out excellent, quite a tasty and spicy curry. Easy instructions and uses herbs and spices that you can actually find in the local shops. Cheers
 
06 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: JohnFromDC
Have tried it twice so far--once without nutmeg (couldn't find it), and once with. Much better without as the nutmeg seemed to douse the flames a bit. Noticed it immediately after adding the nutmeg (aroma lost its zing) and at dinner, just didn't have the same kick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: PaulMc86
very easy to make 1st time made anything from scratch added extra chilli and extra powder big no very hot lol but still great tasting curry
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
09 Nov 2009
foo76 said:
Something else. I added a couple of table spoons of natural yoghurt to give it a less sharp edge.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: athelstan
Really easy to make (even for me!) and tastes delicious. Has become a firm favourite. The taste mellows and improves if made 24hrs in advance and reheated. ps Why is the comments spell checker using a US dictionary!!??
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: neskagirl
I found this easy to make and it tasted delish. I added double the amount of cloves, cardomom, cumin, ground coriander and turmeric, some black pepper and used 500g of passata instead of pureeing a tin of toms. It was spicy but you could taste all the different flavours of the spices. Would recommend to any Madras lover!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: kerrym96
i had are go of makeing this curry, i found it realy easy to make, and i thought it was lush..
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: PumpkinGirl
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: MaxDamage
Delicious recipe easy to make. As mentioned below add a whole tin of tomatoes if you want more sauce. For my tastes I'm going to add a few more cloves, cardamom pods and coriander for a fuller flavour for my next attempt
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
06 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: RuthieH
This recipe was superb. I loved it, and so did all my colleagues.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes