My Reviews (26)

Microwaved Lemon Curd

This is a great, foolproof way of making a spread which usually curdles if you look at it. It is ready literally in minutes. Eat spread on fresh bread or warm toast or use in pies and tarts.
Reviews (26)


Comment:
21 Jun 2011
broadeee said:
Altered ingredient amounts. changed it to 1 cup of caster sugar and replaced the lemons with fresh limes it was delicious
 
Comment:
06 Apr 2011
_Chelle_ said:
Something else. Alternative method of heating jars... if you don't have an oven or wish to conserve power. While this recipe stands for a minute near end of method... place jars in microwave quarter filled with water & microwave on high for a minute. Remove & dry while mixture is in microwave for last minute.
 
21 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: broadeee
 
19 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: chris1
I added more sugar as it was too sour but I may have had very juicy lemons . Need to taste as some lemons are juicier than others. BEAUTIFUL taste
 
04 Jun 2009
Reviewed by: anneischatting
I doubled this recipe & it turned out great Added a bit more zest as I like it Tangy. I will make another batch tomorrow and going to add Passionfruit as well. I definitely recommend this recipe.
 
Comment:
15 Feb 2011
TheEerieCook said:
I wonder if this recipe is workable with Mango Nectar in place of lemon juice? I think I might have to give it a try.
 
Comment:
19 Dec 2010
chris1 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Added sugar
 
30 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: maria2
The lemon curd tasted delicious, but I seem to have lots of air bubbles in it. Perhaps I was over-zealous with the beater. As I have an abundance of limes, oranges, and grapefruit, I'm going to make the recipe using them next time. I think it will work well.
 
18 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: JASANDA100
Nice and easy, I used it to make lemon tarts.
 
30 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: Rose45
Has become a family favourite!
 

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes