Haroset is a Jewish Passover dish. This version omits the traditional apple for a sweeter flavour based on dates and sultanas.
The final stage was a little messy, but the end result was really tasty! - 08 Oct 2008
I made this for Passover last year, and everyone loved it. I'm making it again this year. I actually left out the nuts because I'm allergic to them, and it still came out great. - 08 Oct 2008
I made this last year to bring to my rabbi's seder, and have actually made it twice since Pesach. This is absolutely sinful! A few tips in the interest of keeping it kosher for Passover: First, use kosher for Passover wine. Anything made with grapes are very particular when it comes to the kosher certification, and of course Passover comes with its own set of extra rules. Check your hescher! - 08 Oct 2008