My Reviews (17)

Hot Chocolate Cake

Hot milk is poured into the chocolate and flour mix to create this moist cake. My kids love to get in on the act by decorating with additional chocolate.
Reviews (17)


01 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: inu
Excellent cake, easy in 25 mints. made for hubby's birthday, everyone love it,Thank U!!
 
03 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: irenem
Wow! I have made this fab cake twice now, both times for birthday cakes. Its a wonderfully easy cake to make, I made no alterations, worked perfectly with choc fudge filling and top.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
12 Mar 2010
zeytin said:
I am about to make this for about the 5th time therefore I think it actually deserves 5 stars instead of the 4 stars I originally gave it. Everyone loves it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: zeytin
Didnt have tins so baked it as one whole cake in a casserole dish. I therefore had to cook it for 40-45 minutes. It came out well. nice and light. will make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: lily5381
just made this for my brother's birthday - whole family LOVED it, thank you so much! i only had one 9" (23cm) tin so baked the whole mixture in that, then made a 2nd one to sandwich it- this made one heuuuuge cake!! will be gone in no time though in my 9" tin the cooking time was just over 35mins at 180c lovely soft, moist cake and the chocolatey-ness is just right
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: emjay
Must have used this recipe 4 or 5 times now and it turns out perfectly every time. It's been the base for the last three birthday cakes I made and was a big hit. Added chopped up Terry's chocolate orange this time instead of the choc chips. Also made it without any choc chips and it was just as good. Chocolate fudge icing works really well. And it's great for getting the kids involved too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: saumi83
This is so easy to make and tastes great. Tried it twise and it came out great both times. Thumbs up!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: lalalala
tastes nice but i think i added to much milk but hope to make the recipe again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: billy12345661
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: boomans1
this cake was amazing, i covered it with chocolate ganache for my daughters birthday cake and the whole cake was eaten. Think its the first time a birthday cake has been eaten in one sitting
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes