My Reviews (13)

Crusty Bread Rolls

These homemade crusty bread rolls are started in the bread maker but finished in the oven. Ideal to make hamburgers on.
Reviews (13)


07 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: LouCann
I used all plain instead of bread flour as it's pretty much the same stuff & it turned out perfect
 
18 May 2012
Reviewed by: nuttynatalie69
Tasty rolls and makes a nice loaf too. We like this one
 
Comment:
05 Feb 2010
Lloyd said:
I'm interested in trying your recipe but the only time I tried making rolls in the past (with bread machine) they were too heavy for a burger, I like them light! Can you tell me what texture yours has.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
26 Mar 2011
JELH said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Added a little extra liquid (dash of olive oil and a little extra oil)for softer bread
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: irenerae
Lovely!! Just had them warm with meat and cheese. Very easy recipe too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Mar 2011
Reviewed by: JELH
Great easy recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: valeriea
Excellent. I used marg instead of butter and 450g of plain flour. My husband thought the rolls were better than a bakery. Thanks for sharing mamabake.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
06 Feb 2010
mamabake said:
Hi Lloyd, couldn't work out how to respond at first but found it now! They were very light and not doughy at all. So it was a nice balance between burger and roll and not all roll
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: simonrollason1
Just made it !! Amazing !! Have tried others but this is so easy and tastes amazing
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
09 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: krustyO
I mix dry active yeast with warm water whilst measuring out other ingredients then add it all, put it in mix with dough hook! I did use flour when kneading. Great recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes