My Reviews (16)

Steak Pie

This is the perfect steak pie, the meat is so tender it just falls apart and the gravy is beautifully rich. The trick is in the slow cooking.
Reviews (16)


18 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: AndrewLockie
Awesome...cooking it for a second time today (for tomorrow of course)...just a question, when doing for 2 hours prior to cooling...cook at 120C?? Thanks
 
21 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: styleguru
My mam always made a huge steak pie on new years eve and it was eaten straight after 12o/c that was when I was a wee laddy in the middle 50s. As Im now nearing sixty and mam has long gone and seeing your recipe I might just make myself a big steak pie with a ruff puff topping, thanks for reminding me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
31 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: arty
What a cracker,loved this steak pie and will be slaving over the oven tonight.The family cant get enough of it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: maggsrose
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: gersycook
this dish was so good, hearty and satisfying. Perfect for a cold dreary winter's evening. I did as the method suggested have to thicken the gravy and did so on the hob, we were too hungry to wait for it to thicken in the oven. A real winner, the gravy was so rich and the meat was very flavoursome.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: AnnHansen
i am going to make this soon. looks yummy, and i like the idea of leaving it to soak in the juices.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: LizThompsonMcCann
Tried this today ....... delicious
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
05 Nov 2010
gersycook said:
Used different ingredients. i added garlic and thyme sprigs with the onions
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
29 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: Lizo1
I loved this steak pie, just like back home in Scotland. I use boneless chuck in place of rump steak and it turned out more tender. If you can’t get the gravy to thicken, use a brown package gravy in place of flour, much better. I also added mushrooms. Frozen puff pastry as it was easier and better. AAA+++
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: Homebird9
Had this for the first time today, my son has told me that this is the only steak pie he will eat from now on. Lovely easy recipe, thank you
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes