My Reviews (12)

Garlic and Sweet Chilli Prawns

A beautiful prawn dish with a slight sweet chilli tased. It is served with a decorative basmati rice mound. This is a great dish to serve to that somebody special.
Reviews (12)


Comment:
14 Jun 2011
amandam70 said:
Altered ingredient amounts. I only used 1/4 teaspoon of chilli powder and also added some shredded cabbage, carrots and some spring onions.
 
14 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: amandam70
My whole family loved this and requested that I make it again. My children range from 4 year old twin, 14 years and 16 years and they loved it.
 
10 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: Ahmadmagdy
Brilliant and tastes awesome
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: ally69
Easy and tasty ๐Ÿ˜‹
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: EMMAcutter
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Franny
Seriously had to pare this recipe down to suit one, so all measurements were hit and miss, but the essence of the recipe is great, tried it with prawns but will be giving chicken a try too. Also, as it was just for me I couldn`t be bothered to phaff around with boiling the rice, so used some quick cook microwave basmati & wild rice instead (don`t think it made too much difference). If you are a lover of sweet chilli sauce you will like this I`m sure.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Sep 2010
Reviewed by: Emily_Scullion
Excellent recipe, loved the flavours and textures. will be making it again. maybe without the prawns to go with rice for a quick veggie dinner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
Comment:
14 Sep 2010
Something else. I let it stand for a few minutes after putting the chilli sauce in to let it caramelise a little which gave it a sort of sweet and sour combo. Really good!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 May 2017
Reviewed by: fistorm
This was lovely I will definitely make this again. So quick and tasty
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: love-lor
So tasty will be a regular dish, thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes