My Reviews (45)

Sesame Fried Chicken

Chicken is coated in a flavoursom combination of herbs and spices then deep fried until a goldern brown. Served with a homemade sauce it is a family favourite.
Reviews (45)


09 May 2016
Reviewed by: AnnJonker
fabulous meal, very tasty. Weekly favourite. Thank you for sharing.
 
18 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Jaeby
Great meal.. Lots of sauce, so next time with double the chicken quantity.
 
23 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Lorraine1909
Made this yesterday and it was simply delicious and as there was only two of us, I have enough sauce to make another lot which I cant wait to do. Also I saved the oil for the next lot too! I used ground nut oil as I did not have peanut oil but I think it worked just as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: gwoodward
Great recipe - thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: traceyleicester
HOW MUCH SUGAR!!!!! RUINED IT!!! WAA SOOOO SICKLY!!!!!!!!! I TREBLED INGREDIENTS AND SOOO MUCH SUGAR!!!!! had 10 people round for dinner!!!! so did xtra...is the sugar ammount right???????????
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 May 2010
Reviewed by: RosieSallon
This was honestly the most juicy and flavoursome chicken I have had in a very long time...and so quick and easy! I served it with egg noodles which I'd combined with the sauce. Outstanding recipe... full marks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: Elina
Fantastic recipe! I marinated the chicken for an hour longer, and it was full of flavour. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly, and the dish turned out perfect! Served with jasmine rice. My boyfriend totally loved it, he commented that is the best sesame chicken dish he has eaten! Thank you very much for sharing!! xx
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: megan09
I used to regularly have this chicken at a fabulous Chinese buffet in the USA. I have to say that this recipe was as good as, if not better. Please try it, you wont be disappointed. Stick to the recipe, dont be tempted to change it in any way.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: hooligan
Beautiful everyone I've made this for love's it
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: StephenMarshall
This is such an easy dish to make and great fun to cook, I get a lot of satisfaction from making it. Always is a hit with your guests. you can tweak some of the ingredients to your taste, such as Chilli paste or the White wine vinegar. Lovely served with fine noodles
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes