My Reviews (12)

Fried Rice with Egg

This is a basic fried rice that is high in protein due to the eggs. It is a simple base that you can add other ingredients to like mixed vegetables or bacon.
Reviews (12)


15 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: foufee
A good base recipe. I added pork I had marinated in a soy sauce, honey and ginger mix - I did not add the soy sauce to the rice as it was already there with the meat. My 5 year old went back for seconds
 
Comment:
20 Feb 2010
flower44 said:
Used different ingredients. Added sliced mushrooms, frozen garden peas, frozen sweetcorn, sauteed red pepper & a drizzle of toasted sesame oil. You can also add cubed Bacon grill & prawns for a more substantial main course.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Inishdon
I made it - found it quick, easy and tasty. Used 1 or 2 different ingredients - but it was delish!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
27 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: summer1775
Great recipe - quite suprised someone else found this challenging!! I think getting your wok hot is the key though - did this with vegetable and cashew nuts main dish, delicious. Thanks! I lost my fried rice recipe a while back, this is ace
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: flower44
See my tweak above. remember to have your wok hot as this will almost instantly cook the eggs when stirring them thro the rice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: joanah
Tried this twice, once with light and once with dark soy sauce, neither time would I cook it again, the dark soy sauce made it very brown, unlike the picture. I did like the carrots in it but I won't be trying it again x
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: LavaDude
Easy and very nice... Done it with spring onions, peas and sweet corn.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: imperato77
Fab recipe! Family loved it! ๐Ÿ˜
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: kelsnack
Found it easy to follow... Used it to make use of some random left-over bits I had. Followed the first part as listed, then added in some chopped cooked Cumberland sausages, and instead of just carrots, threw in some frozen mixed veg. Seasoned with salt & pepper. Yum
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: stephd292
My husband said I can make this anytime! High praise indeed! I added some mushrooms and drizzled some toasted sesame oil over the top of the rice before adding the soy sauce. This will become a regular in my household.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes