My Reviews (27)

Cucumber and Coriander Salsa

A lovely light salsa for the summer. Cucumbers are chopped, mixed with sour cream and yoghurt a bit like a raita.
Reviews (27)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Newlywedws
excellent recipe. a refreshing summer dish. for a little bit of a kick, try cayenne pepper.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: MAWAITE
Not exactly what I expected it to be. Needed a little something else????
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: E.Florida
A friend had made a similar recipe at a bring-a -dish picnic recently and I WAS excited to find it here...only to find that this recipe is nothing like the one I had tried at the picnic. Its okay but as is, seems to be missing "Umph" ~ and I had added 2 TBLS minced onion. Noone in my family really liked this and I was the only one who found it to be okay. I guess I'll have to get the recipe from my friend but thanks anyway
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: KSDIENER
This was good. Served it with tortilla chips. I used dried herbs, but next time will buy fresh and think this will make it 5 star.
 
04 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: I'm nuts too...
I used a tablespoon of "good seasons garlic herb" dressing mix, dry parsley & dry cilantro and this came out pretty good, however, it left a very strong dill after taste. Thanks Traci-
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 May 2001
Reviewed by: CHERYL S
excellent recipe. a refreshing summer dish. for a little bit of a kick, try cayenne pepper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 May 2001
Reviewed by: JODIB
Not exactly what I expected it to be. Needed a little something else????
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: MKW1
The something else this needs is a minced fresh jalapeno for bite. I agree with a previous reviewer, less sour cream/yogurt. You can salt and drain the cucs and the mix will be less runny if you need to keep it for awhile.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: CookinBug
Good! I do think the cucumber to yogurt/sour cream ratio was a bit off; I would have liked more cucumber in this. I used lime-flavored salt and added some garlic powder. Served inside Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas (AR recipe). Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Feb 2009
Reviewed by: SweetBasil
I've made this several times-tweeking it a little to our tastes. I too used just the yogurt, and added a little minced onion and jalapeno, and lots of garlic powder. Last time we had it on some grilled steak soft tacos and I added a cubed avocado-very refreshing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes