My Reviews (19)

Coconut and Raspberry Muffins

These are a wonderful dairy-free muffins (they use coconut milk) that the whole family can enjoy. You can replace the raspberries with other fruits; blueberries, strawberries, apple, rhubarb, bananas or even chocolate chips.
Reviews (19)


16 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Oma
Made this for morning tea for a group of men who enjoyed them light and fluffy, used frozen raspberries and coconut cream as that's what I had on hand.
 
29 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: chels12
my mum made these for us for school and they are alright. id much rather eat them warm than cold! other than that they are good as!!!
 
28 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Hoochie
Lovely muffins! Easy to make... we used what we had on hand - so it was blueberry and choc chip coconut muffins!! LOL!! It was a little bit dry, so next time I'll add more coconut milk or maybe try it with coconut cream and see if we get a stronger coconut flavour.
 
15 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Mancbird
I would add an ounce more coconut & the same of sugar. Frozen fruit is cheaper to use in the long run .. defrost first to drain any excess juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: clairefawcus
This is so easy to make I would recommend it to anybody. The muffins were so delicious, we ate them about 5 mins after they came out of the oven and they were melt in the mouth. I am so pleased to find such a scrummy dairy-free recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 May 2011
Reviewed by: sharon69
so easy to make and if I can make them anyone can, I used a bit more coconut (personal preference) and folded in frozen raspberries, they were lovely and moist and very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
06 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Thefranklincrew
I really loved this recipe, but must admit that I did alter it because of the ingredients I had at the time. I had coconut oil on hand that I used instead of sunflower oil which I think added a bit to the flavour. I didn't have coconut milk, so I used rice milk. (Kept it dairy free!) They turned out so moist and light. Loved them!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Nov 2012
Reviewed by: Nally87
So easy to make and the most delicious muffins I've ever made
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: fionachanjp
Very easy. Very delicious. I used brown sugar instead of white and coconut oil instead of sunflower. They came out great. Made a double batch the next day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: WilliamsMummy
My first attempt at baking in years, and being dairy intolerant I was a little nervous as to how these would turn out. Well, I must say i am pretty chuffed with them and my 18 month old, who is also intolerant to dairy has just polished one off with a big smile on his face very pleased!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes