My Reviews (33)

Honeycomb

Why buy this treat from the shop when you can make it easily at home. If you are feeling really keen you can dip chunks in chocolate.
Reviews (33)


26 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: TraceyBooMcCabe
I have just made this and easy to follow good recipe would recommend .
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Veganomad
Really easy to follow recipe but I realised the tbsp should be tsp. Next time I would use another half teaspoon of bicarb and I would stir the ingredients a little before boiling. Tasted great, kids loved it crumbled on soya ice cream and kept crisp for weeks. As good as shop-bought.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: Tink-28
Brilliant, so quick and easy to make, I used a deep pan like the instructions say and used the 1tbsp of bicarb, it didn't cause any issues, I can see how it would if the pan wasn't deep enough though! Made quite a lot so I may halve the recipe next time. Thank you for a fab recipe x
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: DebbieDooHeron
Just made this recipe very easy though maybe a little less bicarb as it overflowed a tin a,little bigger than stated
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: mjbratley
Brilliant. Simple to make and fun!!! make sure you use a big pan.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: RobertJohnHarlow
Had fun trying this one. Easy to follow but having been a cooking numpties i didn't quite get the mixture hot enough. Tasted ok better second time of trying kids loved it both times. Had a laugh as it tried to escape the tin i also added 100 g go liquid glucose gives a gooey centre
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: HighHall
Not so much the amount of bicarbonate of soda the problem rather the size of the baking dish 20 x 30 was drowned including extra height gained from lining good job I had read previous reviews and was prepared made over a large baking tray which received the overflow., not cooled enough yet but the overflow bits taste really good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
10 May 2014
Reviewed by: Paul3045
Fantastic and easy recipe my kids and family love it make it so much now a big thank you for this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
10 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: lmcculloch40
You need 1 tbls of bicarbonate of soda, it worked great
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: sigel
I made this to take to a bonfire party, exactly as recipe. Only hitch was after reading reviews I used a very large pan and the sugar thermometer was only just covered. left it for 10 mins and started to go brown but still not up to temp! swirled the pan around and removed from heat and it shot up 10 degrees in seconds. It did warrant a large pan, result was slightly burned inside but the tasted great on outside, made loads too so wasn't a problem. Also made hummginbird's 'Smore' cupcakes to take too...lovely
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes