My Reviews (33)

Honeycomb

Why buy this treat from the shop when you can make it easily at home. If you are feeling really keen you can dip chunks in chocolate.
Reviews (33)


07 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: hethy1
it took me two gos at this but I got there in the end. Fab recipe, really similar to crunchie and I dipped mine in dark chocolate. Yum! I put a little less bicarb in than recommended i.e 3 tsps and invested in a thermometer thingie. Will do again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: AnneOffieAdair
This made a huge and popular cinder toffee. The only difference I would make would be to halve the ingredients depending on how many it's for.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: toffeelover
Fantastic recipe. Quick and easy with great taste :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: JamesQuincey
Great recipe, but glad it has been updated to 2tsp not 2tbsp! Slightly chewy, but guess I needed to get it a little hotter. One bigger problem was that I could not get the product off the greaseproof paper... is there a way to ease this? Edit - just realised my error, greaseproof not baking parchment!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 May 2019
Reviewed by: Noki
Worked great! Also added a little coffee flavoring. Thinking I might try it with banana cream flavoring next as it'll probably pair well with the toffee flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: wks880
Wonderful recipe . Followed exactly and had excellent results. Taste is exactly as I remembered from childhood.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: JackieDaly
Very easy to make, Ive made this a few times and dip in chocolate so it like cheap crunchies
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
15 Oct 2017
Reviewed by: Kate155x
I have to agree that 1 table spoon was probably a little too much as I used the biggest pan I own and it's big! It covered the oven top pretty thoroughly, I did get a minor burn, but to be fair it was kinda funny! Maybe 2 teaspoons!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: Gandalfsfrippet
After a hilarious attempt with my partner using 1tbsp of bicarb... Wayy too much! We're chipping it off the counter as it cools and nibbling lolol Will be using half a tbsp or less next time. Thanks for the giggles and the frantic desperate rush to get something, ANYTHING underneath the volcanic lava of cinder toffee and trying not to get burnt!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: AndyrooClough
NOTE: make bicarb to 1 teaspoon and even that is too much. get a MASSIVE tray to leave it too settle also if you dont have a sugar thermometer only boil for 5 mins
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes